Chevron Left
Voltar para As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
estrelas
515 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

Melhores avaliações

KA
8 de Jun de 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

MP
28 de Nov de 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 106 Avaliações para o As Mudanças na Ordem Mundial

por Mark N O

14 de Jun de 2019

I must confess that it took great determination to complet this course. The starting charter was a baptism of fire understanding theories of international relations. The professor was great and my success in completing is attributed to her .

por Junaid Q

8 de Set de 2017

The course was very informative; It's very useful to understand the changing global order, international relation theories, the role and character of leading international organizations and new emrging countries. I recommend it.

por Mahendra K D

5 de Mar de 2020

It was an excellent course highlighting the power structure that plays a significant role in determining the Global Order. The Professors were quite good, precise and knowledgeable. I feel happy that I could do it successfully.

por Ekow M K

29 de Abr de 2019

The course is great, in terms of content and delivery. It has heightened my interest in IR and I'm planning to do that for my postgraduate at Leiden University. And yes, the final exam too was extra challenging 😎

por Júlia T

11 de Jul de 2020

It's a very good course, with amazing lectures, tests and projects. It expands our view of the world and helps on the understand of the International Relations theories and debates. I truly recommend it!

por Melissa P

29 de Nov de 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

por Auther K

9 de Jun de 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.

Thank you

por Cesar A L

31 de Mai de 2020

un curso esencial para conocer las principales corrientes de pensamiento de las Relaciones Internacionales y promover el estudio y discusión del estado actual y cambiante del Orden Mundial

por Pieter W B

23 de Ago de 2021

I​ enjoyed the course and it gave me a good view of international relations theories en the problems on how to reform some international institutions like the UN Security Council

por Mervin J H

11 de Fev de 2021

This was an excellent course which was more than worth the effort required to complete . The lectures were excellent and the course presenters were superb.

por Wang, Y

14 de Set de 2019

Very nice course for beginners who wants to enhance knowing about the changing world and important international organizations from European perspectives.

por Müberra G T

23 de Mar de 2020

it was a course with a rich content but it may be spreaded to a few more weeks. i learnt a lot! thank you for the content and the great instructors!

por Razvan V T

23 de Nov de 2020

Thank you so much, Prof Hosli and Coursera. Very informative course, quizzes challenging, since I haven't studied before IR. I love it!

por Emery R

26 de Out de 2020

If you are interested in international relations, and that you want to deepen your knowledge in this field; this course is for you!

por Awais A

10 de Ago de 2021

The changing global order is a great course to get deep insight of contemporary geopolitical issues of international relations.

por Muhammad I R

16 de Jul de 2020

The best learning experience I ever had! Got new concepts on World order. I am looking forward to go through such more courses.

por Annesha K G

17 de Mar de 2017

I did this course for 2nd time. The course is very interesting & informative. Thank you Coursera & Leiden University.

por Anna L

27 de Set de 2019

A really informative and insightful course, I can't wait to utilize everything I've learnt in the real world. :)

por Mateus M R

19 de Jul de 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

por Pedro H P F

12 de Nov de 2020

I loved the course. introductory but very well made. Congratulations to the professors of Leiden Universiteit.

por Vivek P

2 de Jul de 2020

This is an amazing course with in-depth knowledge base. This will definitely going to help me academically.

por Özlem d

28 de Nov de 2019

It was a great course. I have really learned a lot and strongly recommend everyone who are interested in su

por Joshua A

24 de Ago de 2021

g​reat and informative course that covers a host of the issues of modern day diplomatic world.........

por Athanasia M

27 de Set de 2020

excellent course! I wish the material could be updated (e.g. references to the Juncker Commission...)

por IGOR S M

3 de Set de 2020

Fantastic first MOOC experience! Content-rich, well organized, really worth a try!