Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Norms, Social Change II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Norms, Social Change II da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
403 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Melhores avaliações

ES

7 de out de 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

4 de ago de 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 100 Avaliações para o Social Norms, Social Change II

por Jana L

10 de jun de 2020

Very enriching, great follow up to Social Norms, Social change I. It has made me understand better of norms and complex and difficulties of the change.

por Alvaro C

29 de out de 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

por Tithal P

30 de out de 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

por Nirmal G

18 de set de 2020

It is wonderful course if one wants to understand the society we live in and how things act in a way they act.

por Khaing K N

22 de mai de 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

por Dženana Š H

27 de jan de 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

por Upen S

8 de nov de 2020

This course has been crucial in carrying out my development work in a remote village in Nepal. Thank you!

por Roger

7 de mar de 2021

More dense and rich in example than the first part. A course that will challenge your expectation!s

por Victorena D

25 de mar de 2020

Very helpful course with lots of examples that help concretize the theories/models being explained

por Zoya C

16 de jul de 2017

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

por Anoosha G

25 de nov de 2021

It was a good experience I learned a lot of new things. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

por Iuliia B

20 de out de 2020

a very useful course for activists, NGOs and others interested in norm changes of the society

por Abdiel K

21 de mar de 2017

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

por Jeannette C M

4 de fev de 2021

very well put together, nice testimonials that allow to understand the topics in-depth.

por Chrysi D

1 de fev de 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

por Daseul K

12 de jun de 2019

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

por Nicoletta S

25 de abr de 2017

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

por NDJOCK B A C

30 de out de 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

por Kamal H

4 de jul de 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

por Chow K M

5 de mai de 2022

A​ powerful conceptual model to implementing change in a society.

por Hằng N T

10 de dez de 2021

This is a great course, much easier to follow than the first one.

por nicholas c

5 de fev de 2020

Engaging material and a personable instructor, great experience.

por Robert B S M

31 de dez de 2019

Outstanding. I learned much more than I had imagined I would.

por Nasser

16 de set de 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

por Le T

29 de mai de 2020

The content is impeccable but the subtitle is plainly wrong.