Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Norms, Social Change II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Norms, Social Change II da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
229 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Melhores avaliações

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Social Norms, Social Change II

por Manuela P

Sep 07, 2019

Great organization of content, would have liked more recent examples and more explanation on the statistical models (I don't have statistical education)

por Isabella G

Feb 20, 2019

Very useful course, well designed and with many references!

por Xiaoyu H

Mar 29, 2019

It is quite good!

por Maria A M

Mar 07, 2019

It was very useful for me. An excellent course.

por Hassan A A

Sep 28, 2018

Thanks

por Nasser

Sep 16, 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

por NDJOCK B A C

Oct 30, 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

por Lorena G N V

Nov 15, 2018

Brilliant, fascinating subjet!

por Ahmed M E

Mar 07, 2018

Best Course Ever in Behavioural Change and Behavioural C

por Khaing K N

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

por Ali m E A H E

Jul 03, 2017

very good

por Utkarsh G

Mar 12, 2017

A very interesting course.

por RICARDO D C M

Aug 14, 2017

The content of the course was quite informative and it conveyed its content clearly. It was a nice overview of what social norms, and social change are without being overwhelming. I recommend this course to anyone interested in how some NGO's like UNICEF work and how they astrive for norm changes within the communities that they work with. It provided great examples and further readings to anyone interested more in the topic.

por Gabrielle D

May 27, 2017

Great actionable knowledge. Very well done !

por Arupa S

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent course !

por Issa M C

Oct 19, 2017

well organized, information straight to point, with clear simple examples, eventhough the course was full of terms but it was explained in very simple English.

por Tithal P

Oct 30, 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

por Tricia C

Apr 20, 2017

I love the way this class was structured with short videos and readings - the concepts were clearly articulated and easier to absorb in this format. I found the content interesting and very relevant to my work in education, health promotion, and development.

por Chrysi D

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

por F A M

Aug 16, 2017

that was perfect corse for me

por Eisha S

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

por Winnifred R L

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the second part of the Social Norms, Social Change course. It deals in detail with how norms can change or fail to change, examining intragroup dynamics as well as attributes of trendsetters or change agents that make them more likely to initiatite norm change, and to succeed in ther attempt. There is a fascinating "how to" list of ways to initiate social change successfully in Lecture 3, which I look forward to revistiing in more detail. This series of lectures briefly also deals with the persistence of deviant communities, and resistance to norms. I recommend the course strongly.

por Kamal H

Jul 05, 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

por jflegere

Nov 26, 2016

Very interesting co

por Olha K

Jul 30, 2017

Really useful and connected to practice!