Chevron Left
Voltar para Social Norms, Social Change II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Social Norms, Social Change II da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
236 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Melhores avaliações

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Social Norms, Social Change II

por Manuela P

Sep 07, 2019

Great organization of content, would have liked more recent examples and more explanation on the statistical models (I don't have statistical education)

por Isabella G

Feb 20, 2019

Very useful course, well designed and with many references!

por Maria A M

Mar 07, 2019

It was very useful for me. An excellent course.

por Xiaoyu H

Mar 29, 2019

It is quite good!

por F A M

Aug 16, 2017

that was perfect corse for me

por Nicoletta S

Apr 25, 2017

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

por Raz M k

Dec 04, 2016

It was an amazing experience.

por Khaing K N

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

por RICARDO D C M

Aug 14, 2017

The content of the course was quite informative and it conveyed its content clearly. It was a nice overview of what social norms, and social change are without being overwhelming. I recommend this course to anyone interested in how some NGO's like UNICEF work and how they astrive for norm changes within the communities that they work with. It provided great examples and further readings to anyone interested more in the topic.

por Dženana Š H

Jan 27, 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

por jflegere

Nov 26, 2016

Very interesting co

por Olha K

Jul 30, 2017

Really useful and connected to practice!

por Ila A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

por Winnifred R L

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the second part of the Social Norms, Social Change course. It deals in detail with how norms can change or fail to change, examining intragroup dynamics as well as attributes of trendsetters or change agents that make them more likely to initiatite norm change, and to succeed in ther attempt. There is a fascinating "how to" list of ways to initiate social change successfully in Lecture 3, which I look forward to revistiing in more detail. This series of lectures briefly also deals with the persistence of deviant communities, and resistance to norms. I recommend the course strongly.

por Eisha S

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

por saria m

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

por Rik d G

Jul 09, 2017

The course gave me a complete different view on how social change works and what tools you can use to change social norms. The course is very practial and is well illustrated with real life examples. It gave me new ideas I can apply as organizational transformation coach.

por Gonzalo d C

Aug 29, 2017

I really appreciate the opportunity to had made this course. I think it will be very useful in my work in international development practice. I also take this opportunity to thank Cristina Bicchieri for share her knowledge and for her style to do so.

por Utkarsh G

Mar 12, 2017

A very interesting course.

por Ali m E A H E

Jul 03, 2017

very good

por Ahmed M E

Mar 07, 2018

Best Course Ever in Behavioural Change and Behavioural C

por Gabrielle D

May 27, 2017

Great actionable knowledge. Very well done !

por Arupa S

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent course !

por Esra E

Aug 06, 2017

I've learned and enjoyed this course to the maximum!

por Alvaro C

Oct 29, 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.