Chevron Left
Voltar para Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
344 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

Melhores avaliações

KL

Dec 01, 2019

it matched the topic, keeping me up the change. learned new way of learning online. thanks to all help to my peers who helped me through to meet the deadlines.

DS

Oct 17, 2019

The course "Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional" was excellent. I recommend it for all Finance Professionals around the world.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 95 Avaliações para o Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

por Deirdre B

Dec 05, 2016

Really enjoyed the course.

por Jamie C

Mar 14, 2020

Very good update course.

por Addisu M

Jul 12, 2016

Top option for learning.

por Tan Y W

Nov 15, 2016

GOOD AND COMPREHENSIVE

por Kiran P

Jul 04, 2016

Very useful course !

por Stephanie Y Z

Jan 23, 2019

Like it very much!!

por Joy A A

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic Course.

por ABDIFATAH Y O

May 13, 2019

very enlightening

por Wang L

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course!

por Wayne C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course.

por Deivydas P

May 24, 2017

Very good course.

por Junaid Q S S

Jul 03, 2017

Very good course

por Matey U R

Jun 09, 2016

Very Informative

por Waqas K

Apr 02, 2016

Very informative

por Laiwenjing

May 15, 2018

good courses!

por Oscar O

Jan 02, 2017

So fresh...

por Faisal

Dec 31, 2019

Amazing...

por FALANA O

May 13, 2017

Excellent,

por lixiaocheng28

Apr 02, 2018

课程很好,谢谢。

por Jiadong Z

Oct 24, 2016

good!

por Avais

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

por Syed I A

Jun 02, 2020

The course is very comprehensive and manifesting. I thoroughly enjoyed attempting the assignments which required planning the answers, drafting and concluding what we grasped. The course certainly revises and clears our concepts in a succinct manner and I would recommend it for emerging finance professionals.

por Yong S C

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

por charles b

Jul 27, 2017

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

por Muhammad M J

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.