Chevron Left
Voltar para Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
270 classificações
74 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

Melhores avaliações

PS

May 10, 2016

Awesome course. I would definitely recommend it to any Finance professional wanting to keep abreast with the various changes in the profession.

HK

Jan 15, 2019

This is a great course. It takes one through a journey of exploring the changes that have taken place in the finance profession!

Filtrar por:

51 — 72 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

por Srinivasan K

Aug 09, 2019

One of the best course on CHANGE MANAGEMENT comprises of all international frameworks and approaches. And, the need for IFRS is a great topic with sufficient reading materials supplemented with the course presentation are good. Strongly recommend for all Change Agents especially working in Finance Transformation work streams. Thank you

por Tianzhao S Y

May 08, 2019

It is a great way to update accounting knowledge, and also a professional way for learning.

por Muhammad I S

Sep 17, 2019

I am very happy and feeling bless after completion of this course. I learned alot and its helps me to revised my concepts about the topics i studies earlier during my ACCA qualification. This is the start i will continue my journey of this success. I would like to thanks to my course teachers my mentor and definitely to Coursers.

por nik m a a b n a

Dec 11, 2018

A practical refresher course

por Zahid R

Jun 27, 2017

excellent course

por charles b

Jul 27, 2017

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

por Avais

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

por YU S M J

Aug 31, 2016

comprehensive yet a bit too easy

por Huimin T

May 21, 2016

The course is well-developed to cover key issues that are brought about changes in the

por Stephen O

Mar 10, 2016

V

por Martin J

Jun 10, 2016

Good refresh of managerial knowledge, especially if combined with my practical experience, thx

por Ying T

Nov 26, 2016

Good for a general understanding of the mainstream theories relating to business strategy and corporate governance.

por Imran S

Dec 05, 2017

The course is good and informative in terms of learning.

There is a little problem in getting the assignments verified if there are no reviewers left behind.

por Leticia G G

Jun 13, 2016

Great and interesting

por Daniel H

Nov 06, 2018

Very good course to refresh current issues in finance with a strategic focus

por Yong S C

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

por John K T

May 16, 2019

Great Insight on the course .

por Muhammad M J

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.

por Stephen K

Sep 04, 2016

Videos are too short

por LO S M

Apr 23, 2016

Grading system of peer review i

por Shan - B S

Dec 14, 2018

Well the objective and the subject matter of the course is good. However the way its structured and certain content are not up to expectations, being the course is offered by a reputed institution.

Specifically, wish to point on the following as constructive feedback:

Some of the links of th reference materials doesn't work and remain unresolved despite the issue being raised in discussion forums

The assignments are interactive with peer review, having said that, the onus of getting the assignment peer reviewed lies with the student, which I would expect should be done by course coordinators, given getting the assignments peer reviewed is one fo the criteria for the completion of the course.

The help center is not really helpful in terms of reachability and response. Probably more avenue to reach out to the help center for technical issues could be available such as simple, hotline, email, etc.

The discussion forums are a great options to debate on the subject matters, however seems currently there is no option to reach out to a member personally to clarify on comments if any. Probably an area for development.

Not willing to provide a high rating given my expectations were high being enrolling for a course from a reputable institution.

por Muhammed S S

Jul 11, 2016

There are serious issues in the IT infrastructure for this Online Course. Coursera needs to upgrade their IT infrastructure for it to be real time. You may go through the threads in Help for more information and issues posted by other users.

Apart from this, it is extremely difficult to communicate with someone in Coursera regarding anything and in any form, i.e email, live chat, etc.