Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,215 classificações
4,665 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DI

24 de ago de 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

R

20 de jul de 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filtrar por:

4301 — 4325 de 4,680 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Javier V

3 de fev de 2018

It's a good course to train speaking english and learn to write a cover letter, a resume, and to prepare an interview. Good teachers.

por Sandesh B

28 de jan de 2021

Quite impressive and very fruitful for the job seeker who have difficulties to write a resume or have problem to face an Interview.

por ARAVINDA R G

14 de fev de 2020

The course is good. But in video assignment it is somewhat difficult, if the assignment is in the form of writing it is more good.

por Simon O

12 de mai de 2021

The course was very helpful and it has renewed my interest in taking more courses. I loved the interactive nature of the classes

por Ankit D

24 de abr de 2020

It was great experience to attend this course. Course instructor had thought everything very nicely and clearly. Thank you :) .

por Ekta N

2 de jul de 2020

I've gain so much knowledge with this course and my skill is more develop with this. Thanks to educate and develope our skills.

por Lisha Y

30 de dez de 2021

The whole structure of this course is organized and helpful. But it focuses more on entry-level questions. Good for beginners!

por Houman G K

12 de jun de 2020

This course was very good and useful for everyone who wants to have the knowledge of communication in network and interviewing

por Mihir T

14 de mai de 2020

Very useful and strongly informative course. The modules are planned minutely and video and readings are up to the bench mark.

por Tereza

8 de abr de 2020

I think the course is great but maybe not challenging enough. I think you should market it as a course for English beginners.

por Cynthia r

11 de nov de 2018

This course help me a lot to understand the changing process in the work market.it is a great course and i recommended a lot!

por Pyaephyo K

5 de mai de 2017

This course is very helpful for recent graduate and also those who want to improve their career goal and want to work in U.S.

por Anastasia

22 de abr de 2020

I found the course very funny and helpful, I learned new terms and I understood better the recruiting process in US. Thnaks!

por Neha

21 de ago de 2020

Thank you so much our instructors . I really enjoyed this course. This course is useful for everyone . So thank you again.

por Nada 3

9 de out de 2019

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

por Tanasup S

19 de set de 2021

English word is too easy for me. but this course have a lot of knowledge about career to help people finding their jobs.

por Yun

15 de jun de 2020

It helped me learn how to prepare for the job interview and be professional.

It's easier than I thought before starting.

por Jacqueline L

21 de set de 2021

Buena opción y guía para búsqueda de trabajo, repaso de vocabulario y familiarizarse con el proceso en Estados Unidos.

por Thant T M

26 de mai de 2020

Got the pleasing result and knowledge by the time giving on this course.appreciate to University of Pennsylvania team!

por Rose M S

5 de out de 2021

Career Development is a critical area for many. It should be studied to gain the skills need to promote these skills.

por MUKENDI K P D G

21 de set de 2021

This course was very interessting for me. Particulary I learn how to presente/write correctly my CV and Cover Letter.

por Ayush A

3 de mai de 2020

I learnt so many things from this assessment.

Thanks for this teaching. This assignment help me alot in my whole life.

por Mariyam M

26 de jan de 2022

It was very helpful for me to understand career development or business communication without paying a single penny.

por MD. M R S

3 de mai de 2020

Learning is not about just being better your job. It's so much more than that. Coursera provide me the flexibility.

por Rahul T

30 de jun de 2020

This course is very useful for english learning and career development. I enjoyed this course very much.

Thank you..