Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,218 classificações
4,665 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DI

24 de ago de 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

3 de jul de 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Filtrar por:

4276 — 4300 de 4,686 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Kelly R

15 de jun de 2020

Course is great. It could give more examples for the job interview. Unfortunately, some peers do not understand grading assignments so well and give low grades.

por Zin S W

13 de set de 2021

It is a good course for career development and we can learn about how to write resume and cover letter, how to create networking, how to prepare for interview.

por Quoc H L

27 de mai de 2018

A very informative and practical course for people who are going to graduate from university and are about to enter the hectic, competitive workforce like me.

por manisha k

18 de jun de 2021

Course is very nice. Specially it is designed in such a way a beginner can understand it. Assignments, quiz, videos everything was amazing and easy to learn.

por Mouctar D

11 de abr de 2021

Cet cours est un bon cours .Il m'a aider a renforcé ma connaissance en matière de recherche d'emploie avec confiance merci au peuple American et a coursera.

por HARSHa S

1 de dez de 2021

This helps me to improve my English skills as in formal writing & communication. It was really easy to understand . I love the teaching technique very much

por Tố D T H

6 de mar de 2021

what an useful course! <3 It will help me a lot in future job. Because of being a student, I had problems to write about my achievement in cover letter,...

por Liah T

16 de abr de 2020

it is good coz this activity can help anyone to know how to make resume and cover letter. But so far i didn't receive a email that i finsih the activities.

por Sarthak D

29 de mar de 2020

Course was very easy with videos, readings and frequent exercises. Tone and speed of delivery and the content was enough to grasp the subject in less time.

por RAYIPALLI P

6 de abr de 2020

I am really happy to be a part of this course.It really helped me a lot in preparing for the interviews and realizing my areas of interests and my skills.

por Yesri G

26 de mai de 2020

Very helpful course! The instructors delivered the course very clear, the assessments and quizzes are fun and deepening my understanding to the contents.

por Carmen M Z Z

12 de dez de 2020

Me encantaria un curso donde pueda reforzar mi pronunciacion y poder hablar, realmente aprendi mucho sobre como mejorar en mi carrera como profesional,

por Pablo C

30 de mai de 2020

It was a very interesting experience, this course taught me and opened my mind about how to look for a job both in my country and in the United States.

por Jair M M

26 de mar de 2021

It is a good course. Probably to easy for someone with and advanced level of English, still it is useful to get to know the hiring process in depth.

por Oscar T

26 de ago de 2019

Ce cours était plus tôt bon dans l'ensemble. Les exemples et les cas d'explications nous ont permis d'apprendre de façon plus ales différents modules

por Mostafa M

25 de out de 2019

very beneficial which is rich in very good information for any fresh or entry level graduates and need to improve their language and business skills

por PyonePPK

31 de out de 2021

I've learned many things about personal development. Now I know how to write CV, resume and tips for communication and also for interview. Thanks .

por Karla B

24 de fev de 2021

I really enjoy the course and helped myself to dicover skills that I did not know that I have; I learned to do a Resume and Cover letter,

Thank you.

por Pedaprolu R

1 de fev de 2018

It is very good course and because of it i can understand and what to do in getting job and how to prepare resume and how to attempt the interview

por Cristina F G

5 de abr de 2021

It was amazing. Thank you for sharing knowledge with people who wants to learn and improve themself and them career. The methodology is great.

por Javier C C

1 de set de 2020

Great course! I recommend it for people who has low-medium level of english and want to improve it and/or want to learn about job search fase.

por SLO-MO T

1 de ago de 2020

A GREAT AND ENJOYABLE COURSE BUT THEY COULD'VE INCLUDED MORE OF REAL-LIFE DRAMAS LIKE IN THE LAST 3 VIDEOS :) TO MAKE IT MORE ENTERTAINING...

por ravi c

9 de jun de 2020

IN THIS COURSE I LEARN MORE DEEP ABOUT MAKING RESUME , COVER LATER.A;SO I FOUND NEW TRICK TO CRACK JOB INTERVIEW.NETWORKING PART WAS GREAT .

por oankar p

24 de out de 2020

It was really nice course . I learned new skills which i can add in my resume and the guidance for career development was absolutely good.

por mohammed k t

21 de out de 2020

it is great experience and have many information that's developed and raise my vision and language

thanks for teacher and for coursera team