Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,206 classificações
4,661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

TT

12 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

R

20 de jul de 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filtrar por:

4226 — 4250 de 4,679 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Syed S

22 de mai de 2021

the course good , the instructors were much talented and always clear with their words and their way of convey is better and easy to understand.This course literally increased my confidence level. I will surely recommend this course to job seekers.

por Naomi H

30 de mai de 2021

This course is for job seekers and also people who feel necessity to review their job experience. Though I am not a native speaker, two instructors leads me politely and kindly so I got a lot of knowledge and realization. Thank you very much.

por Kawaiisquishy • 9 y a

26 de out de 2016

This course give me a lot of information about how to make beter resume, also teach me to learn about how to show our skill. Nice and thank you for Brian and Turner , you are great teacher. Thank you to AE and University of Pennsylvania.

por Sandeep K

18 de fev de 2021

why are you asking for buying certificate if course is free ? certificate is more impotent than skill ? i won't buy the certificate this would totally disappointed me

apart from that the course is good and very supportive for career.

por Ada D

26 de jan de 2022

I appreciated the materials, quizzes, and samples presented in this course. However, I hope that it could still add more interactive lessons, as most of the enrollees in this course are students and have no work experience.

por Luis E G

3 de mai de 2021

This is a practical course, I'd like to recommend this.Especially for people who want to improve in personal skills, language skills and your career development of course,

Thanks a lot to teachers for this good experience !

por Ashlee E

29 de jul de 2021

This course is super interesting, apart from that it helps you a lot with your learning about the language, grammar and other things, you can see that it is very easy to understand and good to want to continue studying.

por Kerin P

28 de jun de 2020

This course is crucial for anyone who wishes to seek employment in the US. I learned to design my resume and cover letter in accordance with the job description. This course also covered job interview do's and don'ts.

por Sujan A

5 de mai de 2020

I became very excited that i learned . It is very useful course for those peoples who have English is a second language. I hope it will change our career. I would like to recommend to join and get the full advantage.

por Arti r

21 de mai de 2020

It is a beneficial course for people who are new to job search and wanted to make a good impression through a resume. It gives all information from where to look for job to how to apply and interview for the job.

por José A B G

17 de set de 2021

The course is very interesting, since through it you learn to make your resume, the cover letter, the elevator speech and to prepare the interviews. The only downside is that the level of English is a bit low.

por Priya R

13 de abr de 2021

i am so proud that i have completed this course and also wants to thanks the teachersss and coursera that i am able to know such a wast information about the interviewing and how to make the interveiw look good

por Amal S

13 de dez de 2018

It is a n excellent courese . It gives us the ability to write an outstanding resume and cover letter . This course paved the way for us to achieve the career we applied in , and be one of the best candidates .

por Osaweze O

12 de jun de 2020

It was quite an exception course, so many learnings along the five weeks. I took so many things for granted interms of writing a resume and a cover letter. Special thanks to the intrustors for opening my mind.

por Leena D

16 de jun de 2021

English for career Development course very good and interesting course. Both instructor are very talented and polite speaker. I will enjoy this course and improve my knowledge.

But how can I get certificate?

por Dr B S

28 de jul de 2020

It is a good course for the job aspirants and very useful to write Resume and Covering Letters but somewhat boring for the teachers of English who have been teaching the content to the students already.

por siham b m

16 de jan de 2021

It is really an interesting course that I have a chance to get it. I learned many things about networking, professional world, new technics to get a job and be a good fit. It is really a useful course.

por Noor U A

15 de jan de 2021

The course materials are good and the teachers are awesome. The course was very focused and it delivered a lot on the subject title. More focus on grammar may further improve the course, Best of luck.

por Sagar K

22 de out de 2021

​this course is very helpful job seeker.this course help to improve you personality development and after completing this course you may feel confident that you can give the interview in correct way.

por حسن ا

16 de mar de 2019

im very happy with this course . actually the big interests have got with m and miss but i have one suggest which give 5 minute direct communication to every Lerner in the course

biggest greeting

por Preeti p

5 de abr de 2020

I did not give one more star because i felt something missed, but my experience of learning in coursera was very enjoyable and helpful. I am really very thankful to you all for making coursera app.

por zaid a g

19 de jan de 2017

I did not know before that finding applying and interviewing is like a science thing that I have to study and educate myself for, I found that the course is very good and standardise the whole idea

por alexandra p b

1 de mar de 2022

It was a great help for everyone who is looking for a job, and being prepared, however it would be better if the teachers have the possibility to grade or give feedback, not just the students.

por Antonio

25 de fev de 2022

A really interesting course. I'm afraid it not always fits well in countries and region different form the USA but it still gives important tips and guidelines to improve your employability.

por Tânia M L

15 de abr de 2020

Excellent professionals. I believe that the course will be of great help on the future. Pus I really enjoyed it.

All the best to the team. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Tânia M. Lourenço (Portugal)