Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,027 classificações
4,600 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DI

24 de ago de 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

3 de jul de 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 4,617 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Gemma

22 de mai de 2020

fantastic course

por Advaitva G

10 de abr de 2019

Excellent Course

por Renata L

21 de mai de 2020

THE BEST COURSE

por John P G

9 de abr de 2019

Very helpful

por Oscar R

6 de jun de 2020

Excellent

por Mark J C

8 de abr de 2019

Thank you

por Healings s

8 de abr de 2019

Perfect:)

por Princess D D C

7 de abr de 2019

excellent

por Francisco N

1 de mar de 2019

Excellent

por Nguyen H Q

18 de abr de 2019

valuable

por Vincent T

15 de abr de 2019

good

por 陈昱言

8 de abr de 2019

谢谢

por Aina J J

18 de dez de 2020

the course it´s very basic but is great for people that it is new in the Job search process , also for people that would like to improve their English job search vocabulary or people emigrating to work on new English speaking country.

por Jose R B L

19 de abr de 2019

Very Nice Program

por Relax & L

30 de jun de 2020

Course was generally good but there are some issues to be taken into consideration

1.the assessment tools in my mind should have been a little more demanding so as to get learners make bigger efforts.

2.There should be a criteria to evaluate the level of English language of learners. I have seen a lot of peers making mistakes in grammar for example

Overall I would like to say thank you very much for your time and efforts

por Glory O

7 de jul de 2017

The course is great but I think the instructors talked too slow. I was bored most of the time, but I still learnt something.

por Elvis S R

1 de nov de 2020

falta reforzar mas el ingles para el uso en el trabajo en si, casi todo el curso se dedico a un solo tema que era la búsqueda de trabajo pero no todos estamos en esa circunstancia.

por Howie Z

9 de dez de 2019

The course material is outdated; thus, the information and techniques might not be useful in reality.

por Honey R

3 de nov de 2020

It was showing free courses and when i have completed my course now the certificate is paid.

por Srilakshmi Y

9 de mai de 2020

I completed my course but i didn't get any certificate for my course

por JUAN J R T

2 de set de 2019

no he podido entenderlo no me aporta nada

por Ibrahim S

18 de out de 2020

Fake course

por Rafael

30 de mar de 2020

very basic

por André H A P

5 de set de 2020

I am very happy and moved, thanking God for the opportunity to read, understand, learn and complete this course even though I face some difficulties with the language.

I am a fan of PEN's teaching methodologies and have dreams of being able to graduate from UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA and increase my qualification with an American teaching method.

I have huge dreams and that at the end of this course, I leave strengthened and motivated not to give up on my dreams because every day, I live a present that is still in the future but I am sure that it will be Mine soon.

To the teachers, tutors, congratulations for the clarity because in a simple and brilliant way, they provided me with an understanding of the highest quality and I believe that for all the participants, it is enough to see how successful it is because of the number of subscribers. I am there, in the midst of millions of participants and teachers, please receive my virtual hug here from Brazil and know:

Those who have the privilege of graduating from PEN, have no idea of ​​the dimension that this simple act means to me.

I accept the challenges, I go in search of them !!

Andre Abrantes - Brazil - Specialist and Project Woner at TIM BRASIL -TELECON ITALIA

por Vinay C

26 de mar de 2022

No matter the professional level, we can all benefit from learning how to succeed in our careers. Whether a well-seasoned professional, a management trainee, or a service level employee, this course will help you enrich your career by honing your professional behavior and networking. Through industry expert support and resources, this course is designed to prepare you for success in any chosen career. You will develop the habits and attitudes you need to perform effectively in the job market. You will identify a mentor to add value to your career. You will analyze your relationships and develop a practical approach for engaging your LinkedIn network. You will differentiate between networking and networking with intention. You will also discover the most effective ways to ask for help from your peer or professional group. Finally, you will evaluate the best methods of adjusting your career path at various stages of life.