Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,473 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

EB

3 de jul de 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

KA

3 de mai de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Filtrar por:

4701 — 4725 de 4,787 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Syam S

2 de ago de 2021

Most

por 185_Arshi A

18 de jun de 2021

good

por Ahmed A F

30 de jan de 2021

good

por AKSHAY G

28 de out de 2020

good

por Ananga M R

2 de ago de 2020

good

por Junaid K

9 de jun de 2020

Good

por Muhammad U T

11 de abr de 2020

Best

por Sarath s

29 de mar de 2020

Good

por İREM A

20 de set de 2021

y

por سيف ا ب

14 de set de 2021

O

por Jorge T

1 de set de 2021

t

por NDOUA N H J

5 de dez de 2018

.

por EVA A H M

11 de ago de 2021

El curso me pareció bueno e interesante pero no entiendo si es un curso calificado como GRATIS, por qué cobran por el certificado 41€. En mi opinión particular debería ser más asequible porque precisamente hacemos cursos gratis de este tipo porque estamos desempleados y no tenemos ingresos.

Gracias por lo aprendido, aunque lamentablemente el certificado del curso no lo podré obtener.

por Harsha M

28 de set de 2020

The course is good, however there shouldn't be any charge for the course certificate. There is no point in doing courses for Indian students because you guys are charging for course certificate which not everyone can afford.

por Quỳnh L

9 de nov de 2021

This course is really helpful but I'm so sad that i have tried my best to pass the course but now I have to purchase for the certification. The problem is that I don't have money to buy certification.

por Abhishek S S

2 de abr de 2021

This course is not updated most of the content is a decade ago content but it's doable to work with the given resources and information.

Overall 3.5 🌟

por Claudio V

17 de mai de 2020

Content well described and pace easy to follow. I was expecting to have more insight about learning English

por Pratik D

19 de jan de 2022

Very Basic contents are in this courses. But somehow useful for fresh jobseekers .

por زهراء ع ع م

13 de set de 2020

Successful training but l don't get the certificate uncles l completed the course

por Enna C

27 de fev de 2021

Good lessons, very interesting, but I didn't find where is my sertificate??

por Huma z

31 de mar de 2021

you should tellthe applier about the certificate which is not free of cost

por Reviews w R R

29 de set de 2020

The course is amazing, however I am unable to get my certificate.

por Bakhtawar B

16 de ago de 2021

I have learned a lot through this course. Highly recommended!

por Claudia d A

24 de jun de 2020

Good course, however the video/audio sound was very poor.

por Md F I

17 de out de 2020

Thank you. It would be the better if it is free of cost.