Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
13,676 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

KA

3 de mai de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

DI

24 de ago de 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Filtrar por:

4626 — 4650 de 5,172 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por FATIMA-EZZAHRA A H

20 de fev de 2022

.

por Boppana L

20 de fev de 2022

*

por Muhammad M

11 de dez de 2021

5

por Juanjo C

10 de dez de 2021

e

por kactusradio k

29 de nov de 2021

n

por Kagithala N M

17 de nov de 2021

5

por Isha G

21 de out de 2021

U

por Hashani M

15 de set de 2021

por NITHIYA S S

19 de ago de 2021

l

por Fredy A C

7 de jun de 2021

.

por Trammy S N T

1 de jun de 2021

v

por Harsh G

28 de abr de 2021

-

por Chethan S

20 de ago de 2020

A

por HELAL A A H A

18 de mai de 2020

ن

por Evelyn M F

17 de mar de 2020

e

por ALONSO A M

24 de set de 2019

E

por THIERNO B B

5 de fev de 2018

G

por Ruanlemberg F M

17 de dez de 2017

V

por Javahir B

20 de jul de 2017

l

por Hasan U M

23 de jun de 2017

G

por Muchammad F F

28 de jun de 2022

This course is made by the University of Pennsylvania and lasts about five weeks. This course was created to help people who want to improve the quality of their English and advance their careers in the global market. Each week in this course you will learn many things. In this course, the material presented by the teacher is quite easy to understand because of the explanation through the video accompanied by subtitles. Each video will include several questions using the questions that have been presented in the video. In addition, there are examples of case studies, readings, and quizzes that help me understand the material presented. The material presented in the course is quite useful for me because it adds new English vocabulary related to resumes, how to find a job, cover letters, and much more. Therefore, I think this course is one of the recommended courses to improve my English vocabulary.

por Eduardo S

17 de abr de 2018

PRÓS:

Excelente transmissão de conhecimentos, quanto à:

Métodos e estratégias corretas na busca de emprego, de forma alegre e realista;

Aprendizado de vocabulário, pronunciação leitura e interpretação;

As auto-gravações são excelente recurso para auto-avaliações!

Aprendizado de 'oitiva', pelas excelentes pronuncias em inglês de ms. Robin e Mr. Brian;

Ms. Robin e Mr. Brian transmitem entusiasmo, e tornam as aulas interessantes de seguir.

A entrevista de emprego de Mr. Brian foi o ponto alto de 'interessante' e divertida.

CONTRA:

A Agenda com os dead-lines não ficam muito evidentes; é um pouco fácil estourar um prazo para quem não consegue ter uma rotina diária.

Só. Excelente curso. Congrats.

por MGhunm M

14 de jan de 2023

It was a distinct experiment whose design required the effort, experience and intelligence of experts in language, economics and workforce. With the incentives, instructions, and simple technique, I was able to improve my English language and added a lot to sharpen my listening and my reading skills in particular. As for the technical aspect, I used English to enhance my potential abilities to set up properly my self ahead to the right track of my career, in this, the course was at the forefront because he added information, statistics, and theories that developed the ability to search for the appropriate job opportunity. it is a virtual exceptional skill.

MGhunim, Peng

por Radhika S

20 de mai de 2022

It,s my destiny to be part of this course or a got a chance to learn internationally. i really learned a lot about world's interaction, as well knowledge about foreign job perspective too. How to face internationally interviews, vocabulary style, delivery skills etc.

gratitude for coursera to giving an whole world's students to get an opportunity to learn n get an practical exposure too. but i cannot pay to get an course certificate. kindly provide me the certificate free because i fill the all details about why i am not able to pay for course. i didn't get an any reply for it till now.

por Ghazanfar A N ( K

10 de ago de 2021

it helped me very much as it increase my knowledge and will be helpful in future job search process. but there are few areas which can be improved. in all test quiz/ flash card quiz 2-3 questions are from future lecture which effect on result. Secondly I have issue with assignment grading as most of reviewers/ candidate does mark your work honestly and mark it in fun with mostly giving low grades and give useless feedback to your work which demotivates the learner. In my opinion there should be someone from the website who should review the grading as well.