Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,206 classificações
4,661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

TT

12 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

R

20 de jul de 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Filtrar por:

4326 — 4350 de 4,679 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Jaime L A B

14 de fev de 2020

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Cristian E F H

29 de mar de 2021

Great course when you're seeking a job, you will learn the last tools for a successful application and hiring.

por MANISH K M

16 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course , it is very helpful for me to prepare for the interview and gain the confidence.

por Anjali P

14 de ago de 2020

Good. very informative

Will l get certificate for my completion

Can l get the copy of my certificate on my email

por suhani s

25 de jun de 2020

This course is all about building yourself in terms of applying for Job. The nice course gives time and learn.

por Tamer H D

14 de mai de 2020

So helpful Course it help us in our real life to can develop our self to be in a leader position as we planed

por Nicolás L I

24 de ago de 2021

Good Enough. Just a little update on readings, videos and tips will be really useful. Thanks and keep it up!

por abdelrhman a

26 de mai de 2020

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

por Fayilenu T M

15 de abr de 2022

i'm at my 43% of this course, i have learnt alot. i know for sure i have more to learn. thank you coursera.

por Marcelo P

12 de abr de 2021

Excelente curso que permite ordenarnos en la búsqueda laboral, no sólo en los US, sino en el proceso en sí.

por Francesco D M

29 de mar de 2021

amazing course I lerned a lot from this course and I think I'll see it again in the moment of an interview

por Saboor a

27 de fev de 2021

I kindly ask you the give me the the certificate of this course because I am a student I cant afford it.

por Shefali S

12 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.

por Ahmed Y Z K

7 de abr de 2020

this course helps me to use the right words when i manage my own interview in different circumstances.

por Andrés S

13 de out de 2021

Buen curso con muy buen contenido, sobre todo si lo que deseas es aplicar a un proceso de selección.

por wandja

30 de set de 2020

This course really helped me to proceed my job hunting and to be more confident. Thank you very much

por Alexey S

7 de fev de 2019

Very good for students with the Beginner level of English. Most of the tasks seemed to be too easy.

por Linda

19 de jul de 2020

It is very useful for me to learn how to search for a job and stand out from the applicants pool.

por Daniel E T

11 de dez de 2019

That is good course, and its useful to be good candidate in a job searching and applying prosses.

por Amir A

18 de nov de 2018

it really helps to improve the Job skills and the English skill too very effectively and easily.

por shahad a

28 de ago de 2021

Amazing course they learn every things that you will think about it, with the smallest details.

por smrita c

26 de abr de 2020

I have enjoyed the course work. Thank you for your hard work in making this course interesting.

por Prem k

28 de mar de 2021

It help in future obviously thank to coursera to give this type of opportunity love u coursera

por Leonardo R G

14 de set de 2020

It's a great course, in which they give you great tips to prepare to go out looking for a job.

por mohd h

27 de jul de 2020

the course was good and free of cost . I gained information on how to apply formally for a job