Chevron Left
Voltar para Career Success Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Career Success Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
268 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of the Capstone Project in the Career Success Specialization is for you to apply the methods and techniques you learned in the series of courses to a personal experience, giving you a way to communicate your value to potential employers. You’ll focus your communication, management, negotiation, problem solving, business writing, time management, finance, entrepreneurship, and project management skills into a single project that demonstrates your career readiness. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Apply the methods, techniques and skills you have learned throughout the Specialization to add value, every day, to your organization by effectively gathering, synthesizing, analyzing and presenting information 2. Develop and hone your critical thinking skills as you evaluate ideas, concepts, approaches and assumptions to arrive at a practical, yet innovative, solution to an organizational problem 3. Learn to skillfully use a powerful strategic planning tool 4. Effectively communicate information, ideas, problems and solutions to senior-level decision makers...

Melhores avaliações

AS
20 de Dez de 2018

this course is help me in practical business. Teaching system is good , professors are explained in very easy way. i enjoyed learning with course era thank you.

RR
5 de Fev de 2016

Excellent, Nothing better than this to brush up your basic Management skills. in my opinion every manager should enroll for this Course

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 40 Avaliações para o Career Success Project

por Davide

9 de Fev de 2016

This is the rating for the whole specialization.

1) Some course are nice and well done, but probably only 2-3 of the 9 (The entrepreneur one is really well done). But most of them are simply useless.

2) It's too long. For the same amount of knowledge, I could have done just 3 WELL DONE courses.

3) Most of courses are just things people read in front of a screen, without any passion or interest. And the concept are so easy I am wandering if they need to be teached at all.

4) The exam are just sloppy. Even a monkey that didn't watch the video could answer them (sometimes I try to do the same and it works. If I already know what you will ask me, which kind of knowledge are you supposed to teach me?),

5) About this project, the instructions are messed up.

In the end, I finish it because it was my first specialization, and I was lucky enough to do the interesting one at the beginning, so I feel compelled to end it, but really, I am not sure It was worth my time.

por Anthony K C

1 de Jul de 2019

Nobody is reviewing my work.

I think Coursera need to do something about the peer review system

por Diego A

30 de Mar de 2016

No TA, staff or instructor presence during the whole course. Students are left to their own devices.

por Bernard D V

2 de Nov de 2018

The final course of the 'Career Success Specialization'. You will have only lectures and a final project with a SWOT analysis, report & presentation. Nice way to end :)

por Ashay s

21 de Dez de 2018

this course is help me in practical business. Teaching system is good , professors are explained in very easy way. i enjoyed learning with course era thank you.

por Raju B R

5 de Fev de 2016

Excellent, Nothing better than this to brush up your basic Management skills. in my opinion every manager should enroll for this Course

por Brian I

10 de Fev de 2016

Great way to showcase your newly learned skills. Extreme variety of projects reviewing other people's work. Very rewarding!

por Cristiano B d O

9 de Dez de 2017

I appreciated the pratice exercises to learn SWOT Matrix!

por Deleted A

7 de Jun de 2019

The project is a great way to apply all the knowledge, however, waiting to and being graded by peers isn't always ideal. But I understand it is necessary.

por Mario J R M

17 de Nov de 2017

Congratulations The Career Success Project, The Project, Assignments, SWOT, SWOT, CAPSTONE, Forums, Assessments, was very Special, Thank you for your kind service

por Benjie L

6 de Ago de 2016

Excellent. Thank you.

por Joana P

31 de Jan de 2021

I totally recommend this course to all who want to improve their knowledge or want to have a general knowledge for the business world. The lessons are explained really good and easy to learn.

por Vivian V S

12 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso me mostró como ser mejor persona en mi ámbito laboral y como realizar diversas técnicas que me faciliten a futuro, aprovechenlo

por Alicia P

25 de Mai de 2020

This has been a wonderful experience that I will surely take away. I've learned a lot and the tutors were lovely. Thank you

por MARIA T N G

21 de Set de 2020

This final course help to integrate all the learning from the previous courses

por Junie E - J

13 de Nov de 2020

This experience was great, I learned so much.

por kadiatou k

17 de Set de 2020

This was a great experience!

por Jaypee B

26 de Mar de 2021

Thank you so much.

por Tabitha E S

15 de Set de 2020

Loved this course.

por Mauy M S

12 de Out de 2016

Great.

por Jesús R S

25 de Jul de 2020

an excellent project with good examples to apply all the knowledge

por Mayank K

25 de Set de 2021

best Specialization course with great faculty.

por Εύη Σ

25 de Jan de 2021

Excitful course!

por Venkateswararao N D

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course

por Marcio S G

8 de Fev de 2016

Excellent!!!