Chevron Left
Voltar para Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.8
estrelas
1,271 classificações
291 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want a job? A first job or a better job? Your dream job? This course is for you if you want to get a job in any English-speaking country (or in an international company that uses English). After 10+ years helping people in different countries get hired for their dream job, I decided to partner with Coursera to make career success accessible for a worldwide audience. After completing this course, you will know how to stand out from the crowd, how to make a great first impression and how to highlight your strengths. Step by step, you will learn: 1. How to find your ideal vacancy 2. How to construct a resume/CV targeted for your dream vacancy 3. How to compose a cover letter that makes a connection 4. How to strategically prepare for a successful job interview. But this is not all. I am glad to answer your individual questions. Please feel free to contact me by asking questions in the Discussion Forums. I aim to respond to 95% of questions within 24 hours. The examples and strategies I share with you in this course have already helped people find their dream jobs in top companies around the world. "Dr Peter J Mitchell is a real professional who cares about his clients and is always available to give important advice and support. I wholeheartedly recommend his services and even now, already as an employer, I engage him as a consultant!" - Simon, CEO of Expopromoter/Biletum, Shanghai, China "I have used Dr Mitchell’s services several times. He is a proven professional who always listens to your needs and precisely converts them to a result. It has always been a pleasure working with him." - Igor, Senior Consultant, PwC I would be delighted to help you on your journey to professional success. Sign up today to live your tomorrow! Peter J Mitchell...

Melhores avaliações

VD
9 de Out de 2020

Excellent! This course is an eye-opener. You will observe a significant improvement in your resume and cover letter writing skills after going through the contents of this course. Highly recommended.

MA
13 de Dez de 2020

like 👍 and sub done 🔔 supeb Wonderful video..... mind-blowing presentation.... Keep it up....I really liked the way you were presenting each and everything .... 🌺🌺💜💖...... I really enjoyed your

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 275 Avaliações para o Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview

por Souhardya G

25 de Ago de 2020

good

por Yamini J

15 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Hajar A

6 de Ago de 2020

good

por Omi S

1 de Set de 2020

This course is very helpful when you are new in the job market and trying to advance your career.

por Merin T

12 de Ago de 2020

I found this course interesting. Indeed the topic is relevant.

por Kaiquan M

3 de Set de 2020

Good intro to resume, cv, interview prep

por Duraid A S

27 de Ago de 2020

I learned create an effective resume

por Dekayla B

9 de Ago de 2020

its a good course

por Vismay D

15 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Aniket P

24 de Fev de 2021

I really Liked this course. Dr Peter J Mitchell perfectly covers each and every point which is required to write resume/CV, cover letter which I was mostly looking for.

Initially I thought it would be a normal course like every other courses, but once I finished with the course I was surprised to see, I was wrong with my perception. This course and tips present in the course really adds a lot of value even if you have existing knowledge.

I applied various techniques to create my resume as well as cover letter. I observed increased response from recruiters and more number of job offers now. I would like to suggest this course to every person who wants to land a job faster or who has been seeing rejections due to resume. Watch this one, make changes in resume and make changes in the approach, you will get your next desired job much quickly than you thought.

por S D S

2 de Set de 2021

A wonderfully helpful course which I highly recommend all professionals. I dearly wish I could've had Dr Mitchell's expert guidance at the time that I started off my career some years ago. But better late than never, I have still learned a tonne of great stuff that will serve me well throughout my professional life. An all round great course that covers everything possible in a succinct, practical and clear manner. Thank you Dr Mitchell for taking the trouble to create this great content, and to Coursera for making it available to young professionals such as myself.

por thiago l d s

6 de Jan de 2022

It was so effective for me that within six months I received two job offers from multinational companies. I made my resume based on what was taught by the course instructor and it was praised by one of the interviewers. So I can say that the course has already significantly contributed to achieving my career plans.

por Grigory M

12 de Set de 2020

First of all, I would like to thank the creator of the course. In my opinion, it is a perfect tool -to study all details of applying for a job. Everything is described thoroughly and clearly, so you may understand every subtlуty of the subject without facing any problems.

por Thinnaphat P

12 de Jul de 2021

It's good start for a student like me who will enter into the professional world. Also, I love Teacher MItchell. He's good at explaining and give the example along the way. However, the info graphic, if possible, should be improved and make it more modern.

por Esin K G

4 de Nov de 2020

The course was so clear and to the point. Dr. Mitchell gave the significant points about the resumes and interview techniques without giving any unnecessary information. It was interesting to watch. Thank you for this amazing course. Highly recommended!

por fatra h

27 de Set de 2020

The current course is good and very helpful. Hope if the course gives some opportunity to direct interaction, like a consultation session.

With appreciation and gratitude, I will leave a review with perfect points

por Johanna D W

30 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much Career planning Resume/CV was very informative.

Allot of information that I used to put in the wrong places on my resume, now I can write it better.

A will help me with my future Job search.

por Shantagarov D

2 de Nov de 2021

This course is really informative. It helps you upgrade your knowledge in career planning and in composing resume. If you want to know how to successfully pass a job interview, check this course!

por Mahdi F

14 de Dez de 2020

It was a great course and I'm so happy learning so many new things about resumes, portfolios and letters of interest. Now I can apply for my desired jobs with more knowledge and confidence.

por Daniela L B P

11 de Out de 2021

I'm beyond satisfied that I've taken this course and have a better understandment and knowledge about resume, cover letter, interview. TOTALLY RECOMMENDED! I find that is a game changer :)

por Juan V

10 de Jan de 2022

Curso con una introducción y desarrollo importante de las habilidades que se deben realizar dentro de una entrevista de trabajo. Excelente información para aplicar al mercado laboral.

por Manavi K M

9 de Ago de 2021

Extremely helpful course for someone who wants to start building their resume from scratch. The discussion question are also very thorough and cover a lot of commonly asked doubts.

por Diana M V C

11 de Jan de 2022

It a very good course, well explained and starts from basic, you dont have to have experience to understand. However I would suggest to add a section for customization of resumes.

por Muhammad A

13 de Set de 2020

excellent experience of important skills learning.

I'm grateful for all involved in the accomplishment of this great learning opportunity and reward, especially to my instructor !

por BANOM S

23 de Set de 2020

Now, this has been a great opportunity done on me by Coursera Community. I am confident now to face any challenge concerning job and overcome it in this sphere. I am grateful.