Chevron Left
Voltar para Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.8
estrelas
1,267 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want a job? A first job or a better job? Your dream job? This course is for you if you want to get a job in any English-speaking country (or in an international company that uses English). After 10+ years helping people in different countries get hired for their dream job, I decided to partner with Coursera to make career success accessible for a worldwide audience. After completing this course, you will know how to stand out from the crowd, how to make a great first impression and how to highlight your strengths. Step by step, you will learn: 1. How to find your ideal vacancy 2. How to construct a resume/CV targeted for your dream vacancy 3. How to compose a cover letter that makes a connection 4. How to strategically prepare for a successful job interview. But this is not all. I am glad to answer your individual questions. Please feel free to contact me by asking questions in the Discussion Forums. I aim to respond to 95% of questions within 24 hours. The examples and strategies I share with you in this course have already helped people find their dream jobs in top companies around the world. "Dr Peter J Mitchell is a real professional who cares about his clients and is always available to give important advice and support. I wholeheartedly recommend his services and even now, already as an employer, I engage him as a consultant!" - Simon, CEO of Expopromoter/Biletum, Shanghai, China "I have used Dr Mitchell’s services several times. He is a proven professional who always listens to your needs and precisely converts them to a result. It has always been a pleasure working with him." - Igor, Senior Consultant, PwC I would be delighted to help you on your journey to professional success. Sign up today to live your tomorrow! Peter J Mitchell...

Melhores avaliações

VD
9 de Out de 2020

Excellent! This course is an eye-opener. You will observe a significant improvement in your resume and cover letter writing skills after going through the contents of this course. Highly recommended.

MA
13 de Dez de 2020

like 👍 and sub done 🔔 supeb Wonderful video..... mind-blowing presentation.... Keep it up....I really liked the way you were presenting each and everything .... 🌺🌺💜💖...... I really enjoyed your

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 274 Avaliações para o Career planning: resume/CV, cover letter, interview

por Leke M

13 de Ago de 2020

Highly educative and very professional

por Md. R Q S

30 de Jul de 2020

Amazing Course, Amazing Instructor

por Jennifer P F

15 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course tips and helpful

por Pradeep K

18 de Nov de 2020

Recently I have gone through this course. This is a must course for someone looking to improve his/her resume/CV. There are very useful instructions about how to draft your CV and which things/sections to include or skip. Dr. Peter has shared different examples to demonstrate how an ideal resume/CV should be written. Apart from this, there are many examples which demonstrates how to answer interview questions. Overall, this is an excellent course for someone looking for advice on resume writing. Also this is an excellent course if someone is looking for how to answer standard interview questions.

por D�nisha D

17 de Nov de 2020

This course was very informational and real. All the modules in this course are in fact on a real-life effort of making your next resume and cover letter as well as interview perfect for the company that you'll be applying to. The lesson videos were very much helpful and straight to the point to understand. I do recommend this course to anyone that would like to have a better idea of writing their resumes and cover letters as well as how to present yourself in any interview especially on your grammar and the words used to show leadership or to show how innovative one can be.

por Natalicole C

8 de Nov de 2020

The best part of the course is understanding how STAR format helps with a candidate during interview. I also like that there were brief discussions on how the interviewer will see you as a candidate based on your action, outfit and method of creating resume. The topic is short but was able to cover all the information I need for me to prepare for my interview. I would highly recommend this course to those who are still in the process of working on their resume and preparing for job hunting.

por Michelle C

29 de Nov de 2020

As a fresh graduate, I believe this course is an extremely valuable tool for any new job hunter out there. I learned most of the insights I needed for career planning, resume writing, interview preparations, and more through this resource. I've been surprised to find success relatively easy in terms of securing job opportunities, and I think it's highly likely because I applied the teachings here to my tools and strategies. So thank you to the makers and organizers of this course!

por Goyo W C

25 de Set de 2020

The contents are very comprehensive and all of them are well designed to help students learning them step by step without too much hesitation or difficulties. The concepts are well explained and correlated with each other thus strengthening our overall understanding all the key elements in writing resume, cover letter and how to prepare ourselves to attend job interview. In conclusion, this course is "learners friendly"! Thank you very much and congratulations!

por Abigail N

11 de Fev de 2021

This was the first course I enrolled in and it is the best decision I've made so far. The course teaches you everything you need to know about writing a good and efficient resume and cover letter. It also gives an insight on the do's and don'ts of and interview. It has been very helpful.

Even after completing the course 6 months ago, the tutor still keeps me updated and also answers any questions I may have.

por Mirian F P

31 de Ago de 2020

This course is engaging and really helpful. The video lectures are very informative and provide an overview of what one should do to have a successful job hunt. The material in the course is amazing, specially the CV and resume templates and the action verbs for career success documentation (which comes in handy specially for non-native English speakers). I am recommending it to all my friends!

por Aedrian A

5 de Jan de 2021

Practical, concise and authoritative in content - thanks to the instructor's expertise and experience. I will most likely review the material in this course every time I apply for work and prepare for interviews. The instructor was also consistently active in the forums during the entire time I was taking the course.

por Allen R C

13 de Dez de 2020

This course will guide you craft your resume and cover letter, as well as the appropriate way to answer interview questions. Thank you so much to the course instructor who shared his expertise all throughout. I recommend this course to every professional out there especially for those who are starting out.

por fateme y

23 de Dez de 2020

this course was everything it claimed to be! easy to understand for all audiences and the chosen subjects were the right ones. after this you will have a general knowledge of what a resume and interview is; which can be adapted to your needs and different situations. strongly recommend it!

por Muhammad I U

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course to improve CV and other career-related material. There are so many important things I came to know while building a CV and cover letter. In fact, I will recommend that everyone should have this course for better interview procedures

por Lopatin R

16 de Nov de 2021

I would like to recommend taking this course to anyone who really wants to get their dream job. The teacher's level of competence is the highest, as well as the course quality which will provide you with great learning experience. 5/5

por Shiza Z

3 de Set de 2020

This course is too much useful. I've taken many courses from Coursera,but this one is more informative and goof for our professional life. Everything is described very well with examples. I recommend everyone to take it.

por Yessica P A F

6 de Nov de 2020

I love the simplicity of this course that make easy to understand, even he put the possibles question with his respective answer in an interview. Also, the instructor always answer any doubt in the forum.

por Vivek S D

10 de Out de 2020

Excellent! This course is an eye-opener. You will observe a significant improvement in your resume and cover letter writing skills after going through the contents of this course. Highly recommended.

por Lintha S

12 de Out de 2020

Good course. Simple and fast. The instructor is precise, consistent and straightforward. Recommended to those looking to quickly learn and craft a resume and prepare for interviews.

por majji v k

2 de Nov de 2020

Its a very essential course. I loved and learned so much from this course. I thank the instructor for giving such an invaluable information.

por Syima F

23 de Nov de 2020

Straightforward and easy to understand. Easy to implement too. Speaker has vast knowledge and experience for this course. Keep it up.

por Иван А Г

27 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for the course. Very useful for people of all ages who want to find their dream job. I learned a lot of useful tips.

por Ryzhov A

30 de Nov de 2021

I was looking for a course to write my perfect CV, but got something bigger - great motivation to work hard. Nice job!

por Gleb K

25 de Nov de 2021

It was a really interesting and helpful course. I think that everyone should complete it, if he wanna get a good job.

por Khanh N

28 de Ago de 2020

It gave you the recruiters' perspective when interviewing and provided a lot of examples for you to understand.