Chevron Left
Voltar para Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
346 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

Melhores avaliações

MA

15 de mai de 2022

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

KS

19 de mai de 2021

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 117 Avaliações para o Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact

por Vo M T

30 de mai de 2021

With full of expertise, Sharon the lecturer has helped me go through a self-realization process and gain new values, enlightening me both personally and professionally in areas I think I already knew well enough. This course is highly beneficial not just for young people who are about to enter the world of work, but also for people struggling in the world of tough choices in life, whether it be work or family.

por Juliane

10 de mai de 2021

This course has taught me a lot not just about career decisions but also about myself — my skills, interests, and strengths. If you are having a hard time with deciding or choosing your career or even an identity crisis, you'll definitely have a lot of learnings, realizations, and such. I'm super grateful to have attended this course that will surely help me in college and in the future.

por Lau .

3 de jun de 2021

Thanks to this course I have been able to determine the next steps that I need to take in my career to achieve professional fulfillment, doing what I am good at and I like. The course was very well structured and Sharon Belden expressed herself very well, making each topic understood. Thank you for your dedication and addressing such an important issue in today's society.

por Rosa L C M

3 de mai de 2021

Excellent course that help me to know more about myself, check our motivations, skills, through videos exercises and resources and learn about new researching information that can help us to consider new opportunities not only about professional decisions but also personal growth. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

por Shakeel A

17 de fev de 2022

Indeed, it was an eye as well as mind opening course. Contents was up to the mark and there was much material for learning. This course gave us a road map for proceeding towards our project / target . A complete package it was. Thank you Coursera.

por Anna K

16 de jan de 2021

I definitely recommend this course! It is great for reflection and understanding one's decision, but also it gives practical advice on how to go about exploring career opportunities. Very good course material and exercises (which are fun, too)!

por David W

12 de mai de 2021

Great informational course. I wish I had this course way back when I started to college. It would have helped me avoid a lot of missteps I encountered. But better late than never. This is an absolute necessity for freshmen in college.

por ANONYMOUS A

20 de abr de 2021

It was a very nice course. It was not only outstanding but the real life examples given my Mrs Sharon are very relatable and apt. For all of those who feel that you are not on the right track then you should definitely check this course.

por Henna J

15 de mai de 2021

One of the best course. Just loved it. Videos, assignments, reflection paper and my peer reviews everything helped me a lot, to understand myself better and how to choose path for my career. I encourage everyone to join in this course.

por Ummi F I

28 de abr de 2021

A very inspiring course, the course name is so fitting. Both very insightful and impactful indeed! One fact I like the most about it is that it makes you think. I really learned and enjoyed this one a lot.

por MOHAMMED S A

16 de mai de 2022

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

por Kayla S

20 de mai de 2021

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

por Pradip M

21 de abr de 2021

A course that helps to understand the realities of today & the challenges that need to be overcome.

Some very simple practical issues that help to mould the thoughts and future plans.

por Kathleen B

18 de mai de 2021

Very well structured course. Time frame for assignments due were scheduled in fashionably manner. Enjoyed instructor's presentations throughout entirety of this course.

por Hassan S A

26 de jul de 2021

Despite the criticality of the subject "career decisions" yet the course itself delivered so many complex concepts, ideas and phlosiphy in easiest way to absorb

por Holly H

20 de mai de 2021

This course was a great chance to deep dive into my next steps for my career. Make sure you pay attention and use all of the resources available to you.

por Joanne M

17 de mai de 2021

A insightful deep dive into career decisions that I've made in the past and excellent tools to help me make decisions for my present and future career.

por Gantulga O

19 de mai de 2021

I wish I had this kind of course when I graduate my university. This course is very helpful for every person who makes career decision. Loved it.

por DR. M A L

27 de abr de 2021

Best MOOC i have ever had. Better in content, resources, assessment and evaluation. I highly recommend it for aspiring teachers and lecturers.

por Klaudia

16 de jul de 2020

Really useful! I appreciated a lot the clarity of exposition, the quality of content and the variety of examples! Thanks a lot sweety Coach!!!

por IONELA V

28 de dez de 2020

I am so happy to decide to follow this course! Many of ideas that I already knew, at this moment, are fixed. I know for sure how to apply

por Maylene

4 de mai de 2021

Great discussions. Also love how wholesome my mooc-mates in this class are. They gave valuable reviews of my assignments.

por Wilfred A

15 de mai de 2021

This is a must for every student about to finish undergraduate and everyone pondering the next step to take in life.

por NWEKE C S

30 de jun de 2020

It has been a great opportunity participating in this course I really learnt a lot and I hope to continue learning.

por Ramune G

11 de jan de 2021

Very useful. I could review my professional way, influences. This course gave me some ideas where to move further.