Chevron Left
Voltar para Successful Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Successful Career Development da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
1,340 classificações

Sobre o curso

No matter the professional level, we can all benefit from learning how to succeed in our careers. Whether a well-seasoned professional, a management trainee, or a service level employee, this course will help you enrich your career by honing your professional behavior and networking. Through industry expert support and resources, this course is designed to prepare you for success in any chosen career. You will develop the habits and attitudes you need to perform effectively in the job market. You will identify a mentor to add value to your career. You will analyze your relationships and develop a practical approach for engaging your LinkedIn network. You will differentiate between networking and networking with intention. You will also discover the most effective ways to ask for help from your peer or professional group. Finally, you will evaluate the best methods of adjusting your career path at various stages of life....

Melhores avaliações

EE

11 de jun de 2020

I was already aware of much of the knowledge presented here, but it wasn't until taking the course that I decided to act on it and really make an effort in order to connect and develop my network.

DS

14 de jun de 2020

the lesson is really worth to learn, which can teach us how to manage our own business and how to select our own area. i learned how to reset my career. hope you can learn something from it.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 460 Avaliações para o Successful Career Development

por Ivy M

5 de mai de 2020

This course is an eye-opener. I have learned and realized a lot. The TEDx talks and other supplemental materials are indeed helpful and enlightening. I hope more professionals and professionals-not-yet enroll in this course. Every bit of it is essential.

por Ivor S

18 de nov de 2020

Coursera is a God sent University whose desire is to build the world at large with good self esteem. They also motivate impower and enrich people to move forward in these trying times. Best wishes and may God continue to pour his rich blessing upon you.

por Daniel C

5 de jun de 2020

This course is great for first-year business students, it is good to take if you want to set good habits and start looking for opportunities down the road. If you have already educated in business or have a career this may not be the most helpful.

por Candace S

26 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed the various aspects of career development presented in this course. The content would be invaluable for anyone in any level of career exploration and development: beginning careers, mid-career changers, or end-of-career repositioning.

por Syed F A

17 de jul de 2020

This Course is great for age group of all people who need insights from experts around the world to just inspire us and make us see in the mirror and know who we are, what do we want to do and how we're gonna do it. Take the most out of the MOOC!

por Mariam M K

15 de jun de 2020

This was an amazing experience. I have learnt so much about how to take chances, the importance of soft skills, how to help others, identifying strengths and weaknesses and eventually how to plan a career path

Thanks for this amazing experience!!!

por MOHD A

11 de jul de 2020

I found this course as I expect. It really gave me a lots of valuable information and techniques about career development and personality enhancement. I greatly appreciate the Coursera organisation to give us this prodigious course. Thank you.

por Sagar U

13 de nov de 2020

The course is systematically structured and very nicely explained by the respective instructors. The course contains valuable advice and information which can be used to maintain/achieve one's career goals throughout (professional life).

por Sebastian A

14 de jan de 2021

Thanks to professional development, people can get more involved in the company and this generates competitive advantages. This will also generate greater motivation due to the generation of new expectations for the future.

por 0013_Parijat S

16 de jan de 2021

Very Much needed course of the time, teaches us the importance of career habitudes and that ask for help when necessary. It shows how that to be great on what we do we shouldn't be like a thermometer rather a thermostat.

por shondell W - C

28 de out de 2020

This course has been so amazing. I would like to say a special "Thank you "to all the lecturers who have took the time out to edify me throughout this course. keep up the excellent jobs that you guys are doing.

por Mabel O S P

9 de dez de 2020

This course has helped and inspired me to make a commitment to my personal and professional growth and exploration in my career. The greatest reward of taking this course is becoming a better life long learner

por BSTC289 B P D

2 de jun de 2020

Very very useful and informative course and moreover it is offered free of cost , thanks to Coursera team, Really a good job. I am expecting some sort of changes in near future. Thanks a lot once again.

por Lorraine

20 de mai de 2020

The Course was amazing, although some links don't link to anything they have an error message.

I have learned a lot of things that I will implement at work and I will be able to teach other people about them.

por Hajira N

23 de set de 2020

Thank you so much to giving me a chance to become a part of this course. The journey was amazing. I learnt lots of things which will help me in my career. This platform taught me “Everything is possible”

por GOUTAM P

1 de out de 2020

Its a fantastic course. It's very much important for any career.

I am too much happy for this.

I humbly request you please send me the certificate .

Which is most important certificate in my life forever

por Magnus S

16 de jul de 2020

The speakers that featured in and during the course provided me with so much motivation, that is actually applicable and so easy to act on or adopt.

Thank you, Coursera,

and Kennesaw State University

por dongdong s

15 de jun de 2020

the lesson is really worth to learn, which can teach us how to manage our own business and how to select our own area. i learned how to reset my career. hope you can learn something from it.

por Caner İ

8 de set de 2020

This is the best course in this field of study. I took a lot of notes and I learned so many things which are very very useful. Thanks for everyone who made this course very successful.

por Nhu N

29 de jul de 2021

Thank you for the course. I learnt a lot from teachers. Howerver, I don't think we need a peer review in week 4. I have to wait a few days to review other linkedin submission.

por SNEHA G

19 de mai de 2020

This successful career development course is very beneficial in our career . Many things learnt by this successful career development course . Thanks to all the members .

por José L d S M G

2 de jun de 2020

Very dynamic, with several resources, and super updated, it gave me new ideas to apply with my coachees. Congratulations to the entire team of teachers and producers !!!

por Redvers F C

7 de ago de 2020

A superb course for those who want to learn more about career development. It is very informative, educational and the lecturers are excellent and easy to understand

por Paulo H G d P

5 de jul de 2020

This course unveils true and memorable values that were long ago forgotten and that need to be put in practice in order to achieve a successful career development.

por Md M

8 de jun de 2020

Its awesome course which help me a lots to improve my communication skills and ability to perform well under pressure and also cooperative under hard times also.