Chevron Left
Voltar para The Role of Global Capital Markets

The Role of Global Capital Markets, The University of Melbourne

4.6
380 classificações
52 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Melhores avaliações

por DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

por TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filtrar por:

49 avaliações

por Jorge A. Irribarra

Dec 15, 2018

Great Course, Professors, and structure of the program

por Sabarish Vadarevu

Nov 24, 2018

I wrote this in my review for the first course of the specialization, and I'll write this again: The presentation is not good. Reading off slides is bad enough. On top of that, trying to connect bullet points with simple phrases or brief explanations is even more distracting.

Besides the presentation, the content is pretty good, although it could us a bit more motivating. The quizzes are also pretty good. If you prefer reading slides to watching videos, you might enjoy this course a lot more than I did.

Also, peer reviewed assignments could be a pain. If you have some time pressure to get your certificates, remember to be done with the assignments ahead of the time and request your peers to grade your assignment (on the discussion forums).

por HAN SHUGUO

Sep 27, 2018

Well designed

por Mayank Grover

Sep 14, 2018

Well structured course, really brushed up my concepts in corporate finance. Worth the investment.

por Andrew Kalioka Kabaghe

Aug 31, 2018

Was a bit tricky but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it.

por Sateesh Kurugod

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

por Rhys Chilton

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

por Nhat Quang Le

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

por Christopher Owen Richards

Sep 17, 2017

Well structured and interesting course.

por mike

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent