Chevron Left
Voltar para Camera and Imaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Camera and Imaging da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.5
estrelas
44 classificações
10 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the fundamentals of imaging – the creation of an image that is ready for consumption or processing by a human or a machine. Imaging has a long history, spanning several centuries. But the advances made in the last three decades have revolutionized the camera and dramatically improved the robustness and accuracy of computer vision systems. We describe the fundamentals of imaging, as well as recent innovations in imaging that have had a profound impact on computer vision. This course starts with examining how an image is formed using a lens camera. We explore the optical characteristics of a camera such as its magnification, F-number, depth of field and field of view. Next, we describe how solid-state image sensors (CCD and CMOS) record images, and the key properties of an image sensor such as its resolution, noise characteristics and dynamic range. We describe how image sensors can be used to sense color as well as capture images with high dynamic range. In certain structured environments, an image can be thresholded to produce a binary image from which various geometric properties of objects can be computed and used for recognizing and locating objects. Finally, we present the fundamentals of image processing – the development of computational tools to process a captured image to make it cleaner (denoising, deblurring, etc.) and easier for computer vision systems to analyze (linear and non-linear image filtering methods)....

Melhores avaliações

HS

27 de mai de 2022

This was a great introduction to image processing. I learned a lot that's applicable to my current job. I expect the follow on courses to improve that learning!

GS

1 de nov de 2021

Good introduction to camera and imaging topics - great first course for the First Principles of Computer Vision Specialization program.

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Camera and Imaging

por Derek

3 de jun de 2022

Not a beginner friendly course, very little explaination !

All topics are quickly covered and details are skipped. Learners without image processing knowledge or advanced math will easily struggle and get stuck. Furthermore, after hours and hours trying to understand strange equations that the lecturer quicky covered, leaners would be frustrated as those equations won't be used or even seen again.

Most importantly, not a single example was given, not a single coding assignment exists !

Worst course I've ever taken. Those giving 5 stars probably already known all the things.

por Andrew

10 de mai de 2022

I'm giving 1 star because of this description: "Students are required to know the fundamentals of linear algebra and the fundamentals of calculus. No prior knowledge of imaging or computer vision are assumed."

in fact, the teacher taught as if he assumed you have prior knowledge of imaging or computer vision. Complex maths were not well covered, discussion forum was helpless.

por Guy S

2 de nov de 2021

G​ood introduction to camera and imaging topics - great first course for the First Principles of Computer Vision Specialization program.

por Fernando M

12 de jan de 2022

I​ was expecting to actually learn about how to choose a camera for Computer Vision application. Concepts like resolution for a certain application, FOV, sensor size needed to be included on this course.

por Guillermo C

20 de jan de 2022

V​ery clear and entertaining. The content and quizes are easy and do not require much extra study (other than watching the videos). Nonetheless, as an introduction to the subject it feels very complete.

por Hank S

28 de mai de 2022

This was a great introduction to image processing. I learned a lot that's applicable to my current job. I expect the follow on courses to improve that learning!

por 胡纲

8 de mai de 2022

Good contents to cover basic camera and imaging.

por Seda B

5 de jul de 2022

Wonderful course by an excellent instructor.

por JETHE K

14 de jan de 2022

The lectures are amazing!!!

por Olivier P

13 de dez de 2021

Really well explained !!!

por Oriol C

29 de jun de 2022

Great!!

por Henry R

19 de dez de 2021

Some topics are too advanced for a beginner course.

Some basic and fundamental materials are not clearly covered. It requires a lot work for students to study some fundamental materials if students are not familiar with signal and image processing.