Chevron Left
Voltar para Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
137 classificações
13 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

Melhores avaliações

JT

22 de jun de 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

BB

15 de mar de 2022

Videos were clear and practice questions were challenging but rewarding.

Filtrar por:

1 — 13 de 13 Avaliações para o Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

por John R T

22 de jun de 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

por Maprang

13 de jul de 2021

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

por Nguyen D L

11 de fev de 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

por S M

1 de jun de 2021

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

por Bernardo C

23 de jun de 2021

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

por SRI C A V S V

10 de dez de 2021

good ..

por 胡启阳

23 de jul de 2021

简单

por AGRES, K J S

17 de jan de 2022

The lectures were fun and interactive. It may be asynchronous, but the lectures are clear and concise. The instructor also gave an insight using real-world scenarios. It was a very fun class and what an experience it was!

por Blake B

16 de mar de 2022

Videos were clear and practice questions were challenging but rewarding.

por SUBAASH V A

24 de mai de 2022

this course is very useful

por VISHAL R C

22 de jan de 2022

Amazing course.

por Umesh R S

24 de jan de 2022

maths

por LASYASRI N

19 de dez de 2021

my name is wrong in the given certificate