Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part A da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.4
estrelas
2,209 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

FC

12 de jun de 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

CA

19 de dez de 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 630 Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part A

por Ranip H

16 de nov de 2016

Very poorly designed course material. Everything has been split up.

por MANOJ M

12 de mai de 2020

please enroll if you got some basic knowledge in c++

por AISHWARYA H R 1

14 de mai de 2020

lengthy videos must be shortened.....

por KUSUMA D

16 de jun de 2020

It is not interesting.

por Jong B P

14 de jul de 2019

Not organized well.

por MANISH K S

16 de mai de 2020

good assignment

por JENISH G

2 de jun de 2020

Good course

por mohamed a m

14 de jan de 2022

thanks all

por UTKARSH L

22 de jun de 2020

GOOD

por Kshitija R

15 de jul de 2020

-

por Catherine C

17 de mai de 2021

The level of this course was all over the place. One assignment was about 10 lines of code and the next one was to implement Dijkstra's minimum path algorithm. The lectures did not focus on the correct topics to do the assignments. The explanations of the the algorithms were fine, but not the programming. The lectures tended to use the adjacency matrix formulation for the graphs. Although the assignment allowed you to use adjacency matrix, it seemed that the description preferred the pointer formulation.

I don't think the specialization is organized well as the first two classes are intro level C programming classes. But then the C++ course expects students to have at least a year of computer programming. So the expectations are much higher for this course. The course also seems to be no longer monitored by any TA's and most students do not post anything meaningful in the discussion forums. So there is relatively no help.

por Arunava N

15 de ago de 2016

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

por Aparajith S

20 de out de 2020

peer reviewing system is pathetic and has no basic check to neglect one bad review among two good reviews. I received 3 reviews of my week 4 assignment which was graded >8/10 by two peers and one person graded me a 4 on 10 with a useless comment of "try again". this made my grade go below 50% for this assignment. There is no algorithm to remove reviews that do not lie in close proximity to the other two reviews. I literally am frustrated for almost a week to get fresh reviewers for this assignment. unfortunately, this would be my last coursera course.

por Austin T

11 de dez de 2019

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

por Alperen S A

14 de out de 2020

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

por Paul C

19 de mar de 2020

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

por Coppini D

14 de dez de 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

por Varino A F

10 de abr de 2021

I didn't like it so sorry for your efforts but it didn't fit me

por Bipul M

14 de jun de 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

por maor k

13 de ago de 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

por Mohosina P 1

29 de jul de 2020

I want to unenroll this course

por ROBIN S

20 de ago de 2020

more theory less practical

por Mohini S

15 de jan de 2023

Worst teaching skill

por Ivan L

14 de abr de 2016

too hard in practice

por Manepalli A S

31 de jul de 2020

NOT INTRESTED