Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,677 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

ND

Nov 10, 2019

Really enjoy it, with interactive features and relevant knowledge to both English and Entrepreneurship. Just be passion and try to focus and learn, take notes and follow till the end. Good luck!

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Omar B

Sep 19, 2016

Thanks for giving opportunity to learn this interesting course!

por Nat C

Oct 16, 2016

There might be some interface and server issues, but it's almost perfect!

por Dongju L

Jun 08, 2017

I can learn about Entrepreneurship. If my friend plans to be an entrepreneur or small business owner, then I will recommend this course!

por Xèo B

Jul 02, 2017

Good for people who want to learn about business and improve their vocabulary.

por Sandra D

Mar 13, 2017

It is good if you are looking for basic information, I did not finish the entire course, I think it was not right for me.

por REBECA D N N

May 30, 2017

it's a good course to practice english as a second language!

por Lulama N

Jun 21, 2016

This course is really good. I came at it thinking I know English well and do not need to be taught like I'm a first grader. But I'm learning more about entrepreneurship. It is fantastic.

por Mohammed A G

Jun 13, 2016

it was very helpful and interesting, I learned so much.

por Gilang P

May 21, 2016

It's very cool to learn 2 favorite subjects of all time at the same time!

I will do my best for this course

por Vanya M

Mar 18, 2017

-

por Nguyen P H

Sep 03, 2017

I like the course. The things I have learned are really valuable. Thank you.

por Marco A B V

Jun 05, 2017

me parece bueno

por Michael A

Jan 23, 2018

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

por Deleted A

Jul 05, 2018

Very good

por Fatouma M

Apr 11, 2017

I will recommend this course to anyone who would want to start their own business. This course is also part of a start up process for your business to be successful.

por Stephanie A

Aug 06, 2017

Really useful to learn vocabulary and to get involved with the topics, easy to understand and they help you out with everything you need to understand. The assignments are very appropriate to learn. I liked it a lot.

por Prashant h

Apr 16, 2019

good course

por Nguyễn T T

May 16, 2019

The course helped me improve my business management skills

por Abena P N

Jul 16, 2019

This course has given me greater knowledge and understanding about world of business. I've been inspired to start my own business.

por nikolas s i a

Jul 22, 2019

it is a great course and helpful

por Rebecca V d C

Jun 03, 2019

It is very helpful!

por anup

Jul 06, 2019

IT IS VERY GOOD FOR BEGINERS.

por Muhammad A R

Sep 11, 2019

Overall it's a fantastic course and it will help you in the future no matter what you do in life. Though I would like the teacher to talk a tad faster.

por Shubham B

Sep 30, 2016

Great Course. Assignments are the best part of the course.

por ANDREA

Oct 08, 2016

It only gives you a basic overview of start up's vocabulary. However, it is very simple for who has never experienced economics subjects.