Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,474 classificações
883 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Hernan D O C

Feb 01, 2020

This course challenges you to learn with different kind of assessments. Information is clear and simple for an ESL student. I fully recommend it.

por abdul h y

Mar 18, 2018

very useful course, recommend to all people who want to improve their English skill beyond knowing much more about business and entrepreneurship.

por Nacarid R

Mar 03, 2019

It is a very didactic and simple course for learning. It goes to the grain and helps you improve your English in English. I recommend it

Thank!

por ehab.kamal

Aug 19, 2017

This course is really essential for every entrepreneur since it'll give you the spark which ignite your impassion and make your engine roars :-)

por Luiza P

May 02, 2020

I'd like to thank for such a brief and productive course which improved not only the language skills but also the knowledge of business itself.

por Áureo N

Jan 12, 2017

The very best course ever, thanks to our Teachers, who helped us in every way possible regarding the course materials up to projects with it.

AN

por Vivie C M

May 14, 2020

I had so much fun doing the survey and business plan writing. Really looking forward to be writing my real business plan for future business.

por Passakorn C

May 26, 2016

This course is very great.it has more knowledge but through the course is fun that me make me concentrate during learning with out boredom

por Mawuenam A

May 18, 2020

This course is very simple to follow. The games and quizes make it easy to quickly learn new concepts. I had an amazing learning experience.

por Alexia P A G

Apr 15, 2019

Me gusto mucho este curso ya que pude aprender nuevas cosas relacionadas con lo que estoy estudiando y las actividades son muy entretenidas

por Aparna

Mar 01, 2018

Course is helpful but I could not do recording exercises . Wish some alternate exercises for video/audio assignments could have been given.

por Viviane R F

May 17, 2020

the course are being more important to me, it's the first time that i'm trying to learn about this topic of business and entrepreneurship

por Téja F

Apr 27, 2020

Such an interesting and instructive course ! Sending all my regards to the two professors that accompaigned us during these last 5 weeks.

por Ambra M

Apr 20, 2020

A very useful and interesting course, that I completed only in one week! Not because easy, but because very well-done by the professors.

por farhad

Aug 21, 2016

This is a Great Experian to Learn with coursera and university of Pennsylvania, A very interesting educative technological interaction !

por Julio C G

May 20, 2020

I learned lot of things from you guys. I improved my English, and I learned very interesting thing about business and startups. Cheers.

por Iffat w k

May 06, 2020

I feel very thankful to them because they are very knowledgeable professors who guides very easily to us and make us understand easily.

por EDNA M M

Jul 09, 2017

Very good. Helps and give us many of information that is need in order to get the job we want.

Congratulations for the team.

Edna Machado

por Marta P

Oct 07, 2017

i loved this course! it's so professional but also easy to follow. I have learned new vocabularies and improved my english. thank you!

por Cinzia S

May 18, 2020

I really have taken a lot with me from this course and learned more about communication, confidence and of course business writing.

por Sally

Jan 21, 2019

very good and useful course. It helped me enhanced my business English meanwhile got a better understanding about entrepreneurship.

por Edgar P C

Feb 25, 2020

This course was really interesting and I learned a lot. I will use the strategies in order to improve my elevator pitch. Thank you

por Maria L S D

Aug 21, 2019

A great experience with business. Will surely use what I have learned to teaching English for Business. Thanks a lot facilitators!

por Vonny T

Jun 20, 2016

this course is so good. i have learn so many things from this course. they use some creative way to make we practise our lesson.

por Victor M C

May 27, 2020

it was a good course with good plenty of business samples that cover the basic points to understand and explain business ideas.