Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,229 classificações
1,192 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,176 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por SACHIN A

25 de Abr de 2020

It was good course knowledge wise. But, No CERTIFICATE was generated/provided even after successful completion.

por Gilang P

21 de Mai de 2016

It's very cool to learn 2 favorite subjects of all time at the same time!

I will do my best for this course

por Michael A

23 de Jan de 2018

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

por Mario H

29 de Nov de 2016

me pareció un buen curso, felicidades, lo recomiendo ya que es accesible y tiene el nivel que esperaba.

por ASHUTOSH K P

18 de Jun de 2016

Its very trendy and informative course. Thanks Coursera for giving certification from dreem university.

por Shruti t

28 de Mai de 2020

Nice course. At the conclusion of course, you end up learning most of the important business aspects.

por Yiqing H

24 de Dez de 2019

It's a very useful course which I can learn a knowledge framework of business and entrepreneurship.

por Khương T L

11 de Mai de 2020

Grear course. I have been improved my vocabularies in business a lot. Thanks for your supporting

por Daniel A d J R

19 de Out de 2020

Excellent course if you want to improve your English and learn more about entrepreneurship

por Juan M G

21 de Abr de 2020

Pretty basic, but it's a good course! I learnt quite a few words from the business world.

por Laiba A

2 de Out de 2020

this course helped me in improving my language skill and making business strategies.

por Kelly R

28 de Mai de 2020

Great course! I'd give it 5 stars if the last assignment could get an expert review.

por Christopher O R

28 de Mar de 2018

Perfect for learning the basic about Business, and to practice english on the way.

por Veronica P G G

4 de Jun de 2020

Is an amazing program, but maybe should be great to get more challenges for week.

por Xèo B

2 de Jul de 2017

Good for people who want to learn about business and improve their vocabulary.

por Nguyen P H

3 de Set de 2017

I like the course. The things I have learned are really valuable. Thank you.

por Nat C

15 de Out de 2016

There might be some interface and server issues, but it's almost perfect!

por Jasmine J

2 de Nov de 2020

This course was very detailed and made it easy to understand and manage.

por Christian H R

17 de Out de 2016

Fine course for start-up entrepreneurs - I would highly recommend it

por AKSHAT A

27 de Jun de 2020

wonderful course for beginners who want to learn more about business

por Mustapha A

1 de Mai de 2020

very interesting, easy to follow, well organized

strongly recommended

por Rohit S

4 de Out de 2016

I am glad that I got an opportunity to learn a lot this course.

por Omar B

19 de Set de 2016

Thanks for giving opportunity to learn this interesting course!

por Juan M O

19 de Abr de 2020

Realmente muy buen curso para ejercitar el ingles intermedio.

por AJAY P K

7 de Jan de 2020

this course is interesting and containing full of knowledge.