Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,196 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 1,518 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Quynh C T

15 de abr de 2022

Thank you very much! I learned a lot from this couse: English, bussiness plan, how to make a pitch...

por RAZAFIMANALINA M T

24 de jan de 2022

It is a very informative course. You can enrich your vocabulary about business and entrepreneurship.

por Nabilatulhawa

28 de ago de 2021

This course is very help me in improving my business and english. Thank you very much to this course

por Najmuddin M I

25 de jun de 2021

Very tacitical and informative business course and professionally instructed. Thank for all the team

por Olesya R

13 de out de 2020

Excellent course! Perfect lecturers! It was very useful and really enjoying process/ Thanks a lot!!!

por Steven L

19 de set de 2020

It was an amazing oportunity to study English and at the same time learn about business. I loved it.

por Rohit P

13 de jul de 2020

Extremely well articulated. Excellent teaching methods and innovative and time contrasting examples.

por BRENDA L S

19 de mar de 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

por Mohamed G

27 de mar de 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

por Hugo R A

11 de mar de 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

por Dimón

13 de nov de 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

por Stephen M

4 de mai de 2022

This course is amazing! Thank you so much my teachers and all the coursera team for wonderful work.

por Felicia N I

31 de mai de 2020

I love this course very much. It is fun, it is challenging, and I learn so much from it. Thank you!

por Iryna M

20 de jul de 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

por Sallar A

30 de mai de 2022

The course structure and teachers made understanding this course very easy. It was a great course!

por Ifeanyi M

21 de mar de 2022

i​t is an interesting and a step by step guide in business and entrepreneurship foundation course.

por Mamut J

16 de jan de 2022

It deserve more than 5 stars. Thank you for teaching me some important topics during this journey.

por Yuri G

9 de nov de 2020

I really liked the course, it contains all sources to learn about business and get new vocabulary.

por Kridsini C

27 de mai de 2020

Easy to understand! Useful for entrepreneurs who are finding their way to start their own business

por Emrah K

3 de jan de 2021

I am happy to participate business and English course, I learned lots of new words and structure.

por Kristina V

29 de dez de 2020

Thanks a lot ! I learned a lot about new bussines creation. I new english words. It was helpful.

por Paula O

30 de nov de 2020

Good course, very well explained even if you are not interested in Business and Entrepreneurship.

por nongpinpinn

30 de jun de 2021

I​ really like this course. They are really a great teacher. Thank you so much for inspiring me.

por Viktoriya K

22 de jan de 2021

It was so great and useful! Thank you so much for the increadible opportunity to gain knowledge.