Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,820 classificações
1,393 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,381 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Vania F

4 de Ago de 2020

Es un excelente curso, me ayudó mucho con mi inglés, hablado y escrito, a parte de muchas otras habilidades.

por Francisco J R

16 de Mar de 2020

Excelente curso para desarrollar habilidades tanto en inglés, como de negocios y emprendimiento.

Felicidades.

por Ravindra S

5 de Dez de 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

por AICHA T

26 de Abr de 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I learn a lot of things, thank you, teachers, and thank you Coursera.

por Ferdyan S K A

9 de Nov de 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

por MSD

8 de Fev de 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Saw N

31 de Dez de 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

por natalia a

29 de Nov de 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por Richard R

13 de Mai de 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por Chrizel C

11 de Abr de 2021

A very challenging experience in taking this course but quite helpful for the improvement of my knowledge.

por Wavell

26 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Course Presenters . My Understanding of the Business Plan is much better now after this course .

por ISURU C

24 de Fev de 2021

This is very useful course for who likes to learn basic concepts of entrepreneurship and business english.

por Natanael d S e S

24 de Ago de 2020

Recomendo o curso , o mesmo têm uma abordagem atual que irá auxiliar bastante na abertura do seu negocio.

por Juliana A

14 de Jun de 2020

Great course to understand the business and entrepreneurship terms in English and how to use it correctly.

por Maryanna F H

4 de Abr de 2020

Thiscourse is very useful for all people not just beginners or entrepreneurs that's help you in your life

por Calvina H

19 de Ago de 2020

Great course, thoroughly enjoyed it, and learned alot of interesting information, for my future endeavors

por Kely M

11 de Ago de 2020

Excelente course for studant who wants to improve their english skills, and learn about entrepreneurship.

por Bwanika J

10 de Jul de 2020

Loved the online experience. Loved the tutors, Loved the exercises, and definitely loved the challenge...

por Cynthia M C M

11 de Mai de 2020

Very good content it help me a lot both in my english improvement and in knowledge about entrepreneurship

por Inecita R C

28 de Jun de 2021

Great course.

It was more than I expected.

Learning is self-directed, independent and mobile.

Just love it!

por Allison J R

28 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course! I enjoyed every class and now I feel more confident about my English skills in business.

por Peter P

20 de Fev de 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Lizette T O

28 de Jun de 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

por Alper K

17 de Out de 2021

Thank you for this very beneficial course. It is a seed course for us. We can improve it more practice.

por Dmytro K

4 de Out de 2020

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting to go through your course and to find new knowledge.