Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,234 classificações
1,195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,177 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Momita K

3 de Mai de 2020

The course was so informative and the instructor was also good. I will recommend to my friends to do this course.

por NATHALIA

8 de Mar de 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

por Iria

28 de Jul de 2017

You can learn a lot of vocabulary and it's very easy to do with the teachers' explanation. Strongly recomended!!!

por Maria E A

2 de Nov de 2020

I loved it! Teachers and content were excellents! I am really happy to participate of these wonderful sessions!

por Rahul V G

21 de Jun de 2020

Quite engaging & very helpful. Every aspiring entrepreneur should enroll to make their basics strong. Thank you!

por Nattipakorn R

22 de Abr de 2020

The lesson is easy. Easy language. You will get many of interesting business idea from this course. It is great.

por Asya

2 de Mar de 2020

Really liked the presentation of the material. Two in one: learning English and some business knowledge. Thanks.

por Lại T T H

21 de Abr de 2019

the course is so great. i learned so many information of the business and enterpreneurship. Thank you so much :D

por Scarleth L O M

20 de Nov de 2016

I really enjoy this course, thanks for make this way easy to learn and practice other things that we don't know.

por Sabrina B M d S

19 de Jul de 2020

Much more than I imagined. The course provides clear presentations, great texts, activities and practical work.

por Zuryzadday d c A B

28 de Mai de 2020

It is an excellent course, I learned new words, I knew what a business plan is, strategies, and ways to compare

por Edi W R

26 de Fev de 2020

This course was very important for me. I really liked it, it increased my knowledge of my English for business.

por Blandine I

27 de Mai de 2019

How to extend deadlines here on coursera or how to extend the time you will start to study coursers on coursera

por Zizipho

2 de Mar de 2018

it is a very good course especially when you are an entrepreneur it can make you to start a successful business

por Fena A Y

3 de Nov de 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

por Manuela M

13 de Out de 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

por Carlos R S

8 de Out de 2020

It's a great option to learn and yo extend your knowledge in the English language. You'll be very comfortable.

por Nur F M S

6 de Jun de 2020

The course gives me so much knowledge and its highly recommended for those that wants to learn about business.

por John L A P

9 de Out de 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

por Priscila C

19 de Jun de 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

por BEATRIZ G V P

16 de Jul de 2020

Un curso muy completo, fortaleces habilidades de escritura, comprensión lectora siempre enfocado en negocios.

por Khem C

14 de Abr de 2020

Good Material, Very well explained and the quizzes and studies sections are also excellent.

Thanks, Course Era

por vivek g

11 de Jul de 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

por Prahlad N

9 de Out de 2020

It was a great journey and after the completion I gained a lot of knowledge. Thank you for this opportunity,