Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,032 classificações
1,113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,093 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Ferdyan S K

Nov 09, 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

por Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Saw N

Dec 31, 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

por natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por Natanael d S e S

Aug 24, 2020

Recomendo o curso , o mesmo têm uma abordagem atual que irá auxiliar bastante na abertura do seu negocio.

por Juliana A

Jun 14, 2020

Great course to understand the business and entrepreneurship terms in English and how to use it correctly.

por Maryanna F H

Apr 04, 2020

Thiscourse is very useful for all people not just beginners or entrepreneurs that's help you in your life

por Calvina H

Aug 19, 2020

Great course, thoroughly enjoyed it, and learned alot of interesting information, for my future endeavors

por Kely M D C

Aug 11, 2020

Excelente course for studant who wants to improve their english skills, and learn about entrepreneurship.

por John B

Jul 10, 2020

Loved the online experience. Loved the tutors, Loved the exercises, and definitely loved the challenge...

por Cynthia M C M

May 12, 2020

Very good content it help me a lot both in my english improvement and in knowledge about entrepreneurship

por Allison R J R

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course! I enjoyed every class and now I feel more confident about my English skills in business.

por Peter P

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Lizette T O

Jun 28, 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

por Víctor L F V

Aug 16, 2020

This course helps me to practice my English and learn about entrepreneurship in a simple and funny way.

por Щелок С

Dec 14, 2017

It` a very good course! I recomend this course not only for entrepreneurs but for all english learners.

por ABOLI

Dec 09, 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

por Marina K

Jun 22, 2016

The most exisiting and inspiring course! Thank you for intresting lessons and very helpful information!

por Ximena M

Jul 26, 2020

Un curso muy bueno, util y los profesores explican muy bien. Aprendí vocabulario y habilidades nuevas.

por Ravi K

Jun 25, 2020

It's an outstanding course. All doubt hace cleared by this course. Make easy to understand everything.

por Olga

May 25, 2020

Great teachers plus a pleasant atmosphere. All information is very complete and easy to understanding.

por VLADYSLAV K

May 24, 2020

The information is given in a simple and understandable form, and at the same time is very meaningful.

por Steven L

Sep 19, 2020

It was an amazing oportunity to study English and at the same time learn about business. I loved it.