Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,222 classificações
1,189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,171 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Sally

21 de Jan de 2019

very good and useful course. It helped me enhanced my business English meanwhile got a better understanding about entrepreneurship.

por Edgar P C

25 de Fev de 2020

This course was really interesting and I learned a lot. I will use the strategies in order to improve my elevator pitch. Thank you

por Maria L S D

21 de Ago de 2019

A great experience with business. Will surely use what I have learned to teaching English for Business. Thanks a lot facilitators!

por ANURAG V

22 de Ago de 2020

I had a very good experience in this course. it is well designed and very helpful for, who want to start learning about business

por Vonny T

20 de Jun de 2016

this course is so good. i have learn so many things from this course. they use some creative way to make we practise our lesson.

por Victor M C

27 de Mai de 2020

it was a good course with good plenty of business samples that cover the basic points to understand and explain business ideas.

por OBOCHI B

6 de Dez de 2019

The course outlay was apt and made it very comfortable to follow through. The clarity of the instructors was top notch. Thanks.

por Mackenzie T

22 de Mai de 2020

This course was extremely helpful and highly appreciated. I learned so much from it which will be very helpful in the future.

por Al Y I E

3 de Mai de 2020

i'm really grateful for this course. I have learnt a lot and also feel more confident talking in English.

Thanks a million!

por Kozéki K

30 de Abr de 2020

This course is the perfect way to improve your language skills, as well as to learn more about starting and running a company.

por Muhammad A R

31 de Mar de 2018

this English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is very helpful to increase English vocabulary and create business plan

por Gaukhar A

11 de Fev de 2018

Good course. Now i'm learning /english and this course helps me to improve my skills and to know some new things in business.

por Lifee L

12 de Fev de 2017

I learned a lot of business vocabulary. How do I start my business, since I need to get sponsorship. The course is excellent.

por Dabouz M

17 de Nov de 2020

a great course , I learned a lot of from it , how to create business and pitch it , how to write a survey.

thank you so much

por valdelino d s

5 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPAND MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE AREA OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND IMPROVE MY ENGLISH LEVEL;

por mariela l c c

21 de Set de 2020

El curso excelente...!!!

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad de acceder a este curso. Les deseo que continúen los éxitos...!!

por Asım K

25 de Jul de 2020

This course has all topics and basic details from entrepreneurship and business. Using basic and understandtable language.

por DARAVICHHAY S

26 de Mai de 2020

I find it very useful for future entrepreneur developing business idea with certain level of understanding and clear plan.

por Long T T

29 de Mai de 2017

English for Business and Entrepreneurship is great. I find that the program is useful and meaningful. Thank you very much.

por Khadar D A

31 de Out de 2016

It was the best course i have took ever. nice lecturer and friendly tool with good platform. Thank you for working for us.

por Velky A d

4 de Nov de 2020

This class will show how to start your own business, it really helpful, I learnt vocabulary too. It is not boring at all!

por Toluwani A

8 de Mai de 2020

I had an amazing time learning. As a future entrepreneur, this has taught me all it takes to run a business successfully.

por Eleanna T

17 de Jun de 2017

I definitely recomment this course! The teachers are amazing! Thank you so much for this course! Continue the great work!

por Hemant

21 de Jul de 2020

A very good, practical course that teaches the best practices for creating a business plan, surveys, and elevator pitch.

por MARYLYN M M V

6 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot and improved my English skills. It was easy to learn and I really enjoyed doing my research and lessons.