Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,515 classificações
1,292 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de 1,272 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Knarik H A

8 de Jun de 2020

It's really good for especially newbies in business or those with intermediate English knowledge. You'll learn a lot from vocabulary to basic business planning. Good luck on your journey guys!

por Lulama N

21 de Jun de 2016

This course is really good. I came at it thinking I know English well and do not need to be taught like I'm a first grader. But I'm learning more about entrepreneurship. It is fantastic.

por Lena

14 de Jun de 2020

Good for starters and entrepreneurs whose mothertongue is not English. The tasks you have to achieve every week are doable and keep you productive. Explaining videos are the best. :)

por AYA A

6 de Jun de 2020

Hello Dear

It was a great experience for me, I have greatly benefited, and the lecturers have high communication skills that make students more attractive.

Thank you very much

por Fatouma M

11 de Abr de 2017

I will recommend this course to anyone who would want to start their own business. This course is also part of a start up process for your business to be successful.

por Muralidharan

2 de Ago de 2020

I've learned many business terms and a lot about entrepreneurship. This is a very good course for beginners and intermediate learners. I personally like this course.

por Mariam L

8 de Abr de 2021

Very informative and well explained. I just would put more emphasis on the exercises for learning the vocabulary. I find flipping flashcards a little boring.

por Rubria M T G

11 de Mai de 2020

The Business and Entrepreneurship English Course helps people develop marketing strategies and learn more in advanced English. Thank to the Teachers!!!!!

por mohammed d k

5 de Fev de 2021

c'est un cous intéressant , il te montre les étapes pour savoir écrire un business plan et comment entreprendre votre propre entreprise! je recommande.

por Muhammad A R

11 de Set de 2019

Overall it's a fantastic course and it will help you in the future no matter what you do in life. Though I would like the teacher to talk a tad faster.

por Simonas G

12 de Ago de 2020

4,5/5 Good info about the basics of business and entrepreneurship. I would of liked it to be faster paced but overall a good course for beginners :)

por Gian A

18 de Set de 2020

I really like the course in general, it was a little challenging but the teachers really help you a lot!

I've learned more than i knew, Thanks.

por Yamileth P P

26 de Mai de 2020

Me ayudo a saber mas vocabulario de negocios y a conocer la pronunciacion y significado de algunos conceptos hasta ahora desconocidos para mi.

por Mario

19 de Jul de 2020

The course is easy to follow-up, maybe more basic than what I expected. But still is a great start for small businesses and entrepreneurs.

por PULANE N P

21 de Mai de 2020

a very engaging course that uplifted me. made so easy for one to keep learning. i enjoyed the games and the assignments. thank you so much

por shihuizoe

25 de Set de 2016

Possibly a bit too simple for an advanced English learner. However, first time ever to complete a business plan writing. Pride of myself!

por Dongju L

8 de Jun de 2017

I can learn about Entrepreneurship. If my friend plans to be an entrepreneur or small business owner, then I will recommend this course!

por Alice T K A

28 de Jul de 2020

Well structure in delivering the course of teaching and course works. I find it benefit me in the scope of content and steps guidance .

por JOSE D J R R

4 de Jun de 2020

Great opportunity to learn about beginning a new business and how to prepare a business plan. It is a basic course, but it is helpful.

por Abena P N

16 de Jul de 2019

This course has given me greater knowledge and understanding about world of business. I've been inspired to start my own business.

por Sandra D

13 de Mar de 2017

It is good if you are looking for basic information, I did not finish the entire course, I think it was not right for me.

por JORGE s

25 de Mai de 2020

I learned the most basic and important things to be a entrepreneur and do it. I feel good, but I must continue learning.

por SORO P A

8 de Dez de 2018

Excellent online cours. But the sound of the cours less important, I would like that you review this. Thanks for all.

por ahmad r

16 de Fev de 2021

This was a very useful course especially for who with basic knowledge about entrepreneurship. I learn a lot from it.