Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,059 classificações
1,480 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,469 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por John C V

5 de jul de 2020

This course is highly recommended for initiating your business and entrepreneurship skills. It will give you knowledge in the English language and has additional concepts that grasp your understanding of how business works. Chiefly, this course is extraordinary because the foundation of business and entrepreneurship is acquired.

por Karoline A

12 de set de 2020

This course was way more interactive than I thought. I thought that had some tips about grammar and about language in business ( in fact there is ) but it is approached in a way the student would not only learn about business communication but also in a resumed way all the structure of a start-up business and entrepreneurship.

por KHADIJA B

15 de jan de 2021

This course is interesting. This is a great opportunity for anyone who want to improve their level in English and to learn more about how to start a business and be a great and successful entrepreneur.

Thanks to Mrs. Nichols & Mr. Riedel for their effort. I appreciated your caring disposition and teaching style.

Best regards,

por Anne C

25 de jul de 2020

This is one of the most interesting courses I have taken in years. The instructors are two of the very best educators I've encountered. Each day I looked forward to optimum learning with the determination to complete the course in good standing. Thank you Coursera for an AWESOME opportunity!

In appreciation,

Anne Cummings

por Firman A

5 de mai de 2020

This is my first course on English Language on this platform.

The lecturers are great and syllabus is very systematic.

I learnt lots of things here related to Business English. Without my knowledge it's not just learning English but learning business too from startup, bootstrap to business pitching.

I am addicted to this!

por Ninette P

17 de out de 2018

It is an amazing course for those who are interested in entrepreneurship and marketing too. It has a lot of new vocabulary really useful for every day. I love the fact that Americans teach me. because it has really helped me with my pronunciation. All the activities are really interesting and helpful. Give it a try!

por Solomon H G

6 de fev de 2022

It is my first time to learn online a course English for business and Entrepreneurship. I was alwasys eager to complete the course and to know and improve my communication skill at the same time. To be honest , I find this course as fascinating course for all professionals specially for those new to start a business.

por Aye T M

1 de jun de 2020

I had no idea about entrepreneurship before I attended this course.This course helped me understand more about how to plan and start a business as well as it has improved my listening and writing skills.I am glad that I chose this course to attend as this course increased my knowledge in business and entrepreneurship.

por Jefferson D S

12 de jan de 2020

Excellent basic course. Teachers have good teaching didactics. The assignments are interesting. I really appreciated this course. I'd like to thank the University of Pennsylvania for offering courses like this for people like me who wants to improve their English skills and entrepreneurship knowledge at the same time.

por Hilda R Z

20 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It helped me to improve my knowledge of the English used for business and also to organize my ideas and create my own Business Plan. I would recommend this course to students who are learning English as a Second Language and would like to improve their business vocabulary. Thank you!

por Shchetinina O

2 de mai de 2017

I enjoyed working with such talented mentors. Thanks to this course, I improved my English skills, got acquainted with the basic concepts in the field of business and entrepreneurship, got great experience in communicating with native speakers and expanded my horizons. Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

por Joshua T

28 de fev de 2019

I'm so thankful to Coursera. It helps me lot to understand various things when it comes to Business and Entrepreneurship. It taught me lesson like, intensifiers, word compliments, etc. Coursera also let me develop my own thinking skills. I appreciate the overall help of Coursera to me and to the other users.

por okba b

18 de nov de 2020

this course from Coursera is an absolute mind opener for everyone who seeks to understand business & Entrepreneurship while learning vocabulary that is related to this field, i have learned a several priceless skills starting from launching a business to write a persuasive business plan and elevator pitch.

por Ankhiluun

29 de mar de 2021

First of all, thank you for giving me this great opportunity. It is such an honor to me to finish this course with thousands of people all around the world. Via this course, I learned a lot of skills such as creating a business plan, thinking like a real entrepreneur, analyzing in the business market, etc.

por Supot S

15 de mai de 2020

It is a wonderful course overall. The course provides an essential knowledge for people who want to start their own business or project. However, the course gives students a fundamental knowledge to the business and entrepreneurship, so students still need to keep developing their skills after this class.

por Paulina S

28 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course.That was my first attemption at Busiess and Entrepreneurship but definitely not the last one. The teachers were amazing and were bringing the knowledge in simple language which could be understood by everyone. I enjoyed doing my assignments and quizzes. definitely recoomend

por Faraaz M A

4 de mai de 2020

Top-Tier course, The teachers made the topic so understandable. The Quizzes made sure that I understood every part. The language is made so easy to understand. Everyone can do this no matter what country they're from because the language used is simple. I can't believe this is free. Thank you so much <3

por ALEJANDRO H

2 de out de 2019

For me is an excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot, it was fun, clear and incredibly well designed for non native English speakers, really appreciate that you offer this for everyone.

Thank you a lot to the professors, University of Pennsylvania and the Department of State of the United States of America.

por Tanya Y

15 de jan de 2019

This course was very helpful for me, I learned many things in English language and business communication together. All videos were very clear with good volume, synchronize well. There are many quizzes - it was very interesting. I definitely recommended this course to improve English and get much more.

por Dhanu S

25 de jun de 2020

I really felt hard understanding even a basic discussion that happens about business. I also had no clear understanding on the loans and finance. This course is really useful for beginners like me who would want to learn about business. All the concepts are described in a very simple and clear manner.

por Lingwen Q

28 de abr de 2020

Very helpful, I have learned about so many skills of how to write a BP, I didn't even notice that there are so many details that I need to pay attention, the tone, the word choices, and sentence structures. I am glad this course is open to everyone and I could take it as a free self-improvement class.

por Cesar M A

20 de abr de 2020

Amazing course. What i like the most, is that the course is more focused on the business topics rather than English grammar, but it does not mean that through this course I have not learn anything about English grammar, on the contrary it was the perfect mix to improve business and English knowledge.

por SUSANA A

31 de out de 2020

I found it very well designed and it helped me a lot to get confidence on my English and also to have the necessary knowledge on Entrepreneurship for my career. The section of vocabulary with flash cards is excellent!! It helped me a lot to review my progress on English for business vocabulary.

por Sambath S

25 de set de 2018

COURSERA is an excellent online web portal teaches Soft skills, English and many in a professional manner. I really got inspired by the coaching given faculty of Pennsylvania University, I strongly recommend COURSERA for my peers to enroll and gain knowledge, confident and develop their skills.

por Muhammad H P

31 de dez de 2019

15-years-old non-native speaker here. This courses really help me to improve my vocabulary, and of course helping me to get more understanding about business like how it created and operated. I'm sure this courses is my first stepping-stone to reach my dream of creating a business mega empire.