Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
1,726 classificações
565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

FF

Jan 28, 2017

A cornerstone course for anyone wanting to improve their English with focus on Business & Entrepreneurship. Takes you through setting up you Business and the English you might need. Good Course!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Jinyong L

Feb 09, 2018

This course is very helpful for both who wants to study English and for whom to study the basic of business especially in Entrepreneurship. As an experienced worker in the field, the level of English and the contents of business/Entrepreneurship were not too difficult but were really essential and helpful to review. I now am more confident to use the knowledges at work and feel eas to explain to others.

por Tatsiana

May 07, 2017

This course is perfect!

por KHINE M M

Jul 03, 2017

This course is very useful for me. I could learn not only English but also about entrepreneurship. I could learn how to write a business plan and have written brief business plan in the assignement. Beside I could learn Pitch- persuasive conversation to investors for our business plan. Teacher James Riedel and teacher Amy Nichols, the lectures of the course, are very good at teaching. They speak very clear English and so most of the learner can understand well. I suggest everyone to enroll this course and do assignment regularly. You will gain much knowledge and have fun.

por Francisco J G

Aug 14, 2017

A very professional designed english course!!

por Ava S

Feb 10, 2018

Very interesting course for beginners ! Easy to understand and interesting assessments.

por Muhammad A R

Mar 31, 2018

this English for Business and Entrepreneurship course is very helpful to increase English vocabulary and create business plan

por Moisés M

Feb 10, 2017

It is very helpful.

por Julien N

Mar 18, 2017

powerfull

por natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por María E M L

Jan 26, 2018

Very useful and informative!

por Hasan U M

May 27, 2017

B

por Ngoc S

May 11, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful course.

por Cristiano O R

Jun 28, 2017

Muito bom mesmo, dificil, porem otimo!

por Kalidou S

Aug 21, 2017

Awesome Course, I Really Enjoyed.

por Khaled O A

Jul 22, 2017

wonderful course I recommended it for you.

por Flavio D

Aug 09, 2016

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

por Adab A A

Sep 05, 2016

Thanks Professors.

por Phương P

Dec 15, 2016

I have learned numerous skills for business and entrepreneurship thanks to this course.

por Nathaly E

Dec 11, 2016

Este curso me permitio adquirir conocimiento mas sobre los negocios, es dinamico, excelente

por Oleksandr R

Nov 25, 2016

Thanks a lot. I'm very thankful. It was for me very informative, Good luck in the future

por ABOLI

Dec 09, 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

por Javiera F A

Nov 06, 2016

It was great! Thank you so much for this course!

por David C B

Oct 16, 2016

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

por Shenglong P 庞

Oct 21, 2016

A very helpful course!

por Christian D C

Dec 11, 2016

very interesting and amazing, I had fun to enjoy this course. Thank You!!!