Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
4,140 classificações
1,508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

1 de out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 de jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,497 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Christian D O

4 de fev de 2022

I can confidently say that this course opened my mind and thanks to that, today I am a different person.

por Inecita R C

28 de jun de 2021

Great course.

It was more than I expected.

Learning is self-directed, independent and mobile.

Just love it!

por Allison J R

28 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! I enjoyed every class and now I feel more confident about my English skills in business.

por Peter P

20 de fev de 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

por Lizette T O

28 de jun de 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

por Alper K

17 de out de 2021

Thank you for this very beneficial course. It is a seed course for us. We can improve it more practice.

por Dmytro K

4 de out de 2020

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting to go through your course and to find new knowledge.

por Víctor L F V

16 de ago de 2020

This course helps me to practice my English and learn about entrepreneurship in a simple and funny way.

por Щелок С

14 de dez de 2017

It` a very good course! I recomend this course not only for entrepreneurs but for all english learners.

por Serge A

9 de dez de 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

por Marina V

22 de jun de 2016

The most exisiting and inspiring course! Thank you for intresting lessons and very helpful information!

por Andres G

2 de jan de 2022

Thanks a lot bpth of you . It is amaziong course, I should aplly all advice from of you . Best Regards

por Ildiko Ü

28 de set de 2020

Comprehensive, good introduction to basics of business English, appropriate methods, excellent tutors.

por Ximena M

25 de jul de 2020

Un curso muy bueno, util y los profesores explican muy bien. Aprendí vocabulario y habilidades nuevas.

por Ravi K

25 de jun de 2020

It's an outstanding course. All doubt hace cleared by this course. Make easy to understand everything.

por Olga

24 de mai de 2020

Great teachers plus a pleasant atmosphere. All information is very complete and easy to understanding.

por Vlad K

24 de mai de 2020

The information is given in a simple and understandable form, and at the same time is very meaningful.

por Quynh C T

15 de abr de 2022

Thank you very much! I learned a lot from this couse: English, bussiness plan, how to make a pitch...

por RAZAFIMANALINA M T

24 de jan de 2022

It is a very informative course. You can enrich your vocabulary about business and entrepreneurship.

por Nabilatulhawa

28 de ago de 2021

This course is very help me in improving my business and english. Thank you very much to this course

por Najmuddin M I

25 de jun de 2021

Very tacitical and informative business course and professionally instructed. Thank for all the team

por Olesya R

13 de out de 2020

Excellent course! Perfect lecturers! It was very useful and really enjoying process/ Thanks a lot!!!

por Steven L

19 de set de 2020

It was an amazing oportunity to study English and at the same time learn about business. I loved it.

por Rohit P

13 de jul de 2020

Extremely well articulated. Excellent teaching methods and innovative and time contrasting examples.