Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,236 classificações
1,196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,177 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Ximena M

25 de Jul de 2020

Un curso muy bueno, util y los profesores explican muy bien. Aprendí vocabulario y habilidades nuevas.

por Ravi K

25 de Jun de 2020

It's an outstanding course. All doubt hace cleared by this course. Make easy to understand everything.

por Olga

24 de Mai de 2020

Great teachers plus a pleasant atmosphere. All information is very complete and easy to understanding.

por VLADYSLAV K

24 de Mai de 2020

The information is given in a simple and understandable form, and at the same time is very meaningful.

por Olesya R

13 de Out de 2020

Excellent course! Perfect lecturers! It was very useful and really enjoying process/ Thanks a lot!!!

por Steven L

19 de Set de 2020

It was an amazing oportunity to study English and at the same time learn about business. I loved it.

por Rohit P

13 de Jul de 2020

Extremely well articulated. Excellent teaching methods and innovative and time contrasting examples.

por BRENDA L S

19 de Mar de 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

por Mohamed G

27 de Mar de 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

por Hugo R A

11 de Mar de 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

por Dimón

13 de Nov de 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

por Felicia N I

31 de Mai de 2020

I love this course very much. It is fun, it is challenging, and I learn so much from it. Thank you!

por Iryna M

20 de Jul de 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

por Yuri G

9 de Nov de 2020

I really liked the course, it contains all sources to learn about business and get new vocabulary.

por Kridsini C

27 de Mai de 2020

Easy to understand! Useful for entrepreneurs who are finding their way to start their own business

por Paula O

30 de Nov de 2020

Good course, very well explained even if you are not interested in Business and Entrepreneurship.

por Rahul B

19 de Ago de 2020

Thank you coursera fro such an amazing course for students in such pandemic ! Thus was excellent

por Onella A

18 de Mai de 2020

This was the very first on-line course that I've taken. They made it easy, fun, and interactive.

por ERCILIA R R M

15 de Mar de 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

por gabriel e m g

15 de Set de 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

por Mila R

16 de Fev de 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

por Viet N

10 de Out de 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

por Олег С

8 de Jun de 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

por Paramitha

25 de Ago de 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed the lecture video, practice quizzes, as well as useful assignments.