Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,111 classificações
1,145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Oct 02, 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,128 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Zizipho

Mar 02, 2018

it is a very good course especially when you are an entrepreneur it can make you to start a successful business

por Fena A Y

Nov 03, 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

por Manuela M

Oct 13, 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

por Carlos R S

Oct 08, 2020

It's a great option to learn and yo extend your knowledge in the English language. You'll be very comfortable.

por Nur F M S

Jun 07, 2020

The course gives me so much knowledge and its highly recommended for those that wants to learn about business.

por John L A P

Oct 09, 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

por Priscila C

Jun 20, 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

por BEATRIZ G V P

Jul 17, 2020

Un curso muy completo, fortaleces habilidades de escritura, comprensión lectora siempre enfocado en negocios.

por Khem C

Apr 14, 2020

Good Material, Very well explained and the quizzes and studies sections are also excellent.

Thanks, Course Era

por vivek g

Jul 11, 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

por Prahlad N

Oct 09, 2020

It was a great journey and after the completion I gained a lot of knowledge. Thank you for this opportunity,

por Vania F

Aug 04, 2020

Es un excelente curso, me ayudó mucho con mi inglés, hablado y escrito, a parte de muchas otras habilidades.

por Francisco J R

Mar 16, 2020

Excelente curso para desarrollar habilidades tanto en inglés, como de negocios y emprendimiento.

Felicidades.

por Ravindra S

Dec 05, 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

por AICHA T

Apr 26, 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I learn a lot of things, thank you, teachers, and thank you Coursera.

por Ferdyan S K

Nov 09, 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

por Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

por Saw N

Dec 31, 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

por natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

por Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

por Natanael d S e S

Aug 24, 2020

Recomendo o curso , o mesmo têm uma abordagem atual que irá auxiliar bastante na abertura do seu negocio.

por Juliana A

Jun 14, 2020

Great course to understand the business and entrepreneurship terms in English and how to use it correctly.

por Maryanna F H

Apr 04, 2020

Thiscourse is very useful for all people not just beginners or entrepreneurs that's help you in your life

por Calvina H

Aug 19, 2020

Great course, thoroughly enjoyed it, and learned alot of interesting information, for my future endeavors

por Kely M D C

Aug 11, 2020

Excelente course for studant who wants to improve their english skills, and learn about entrepreneurship.