Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.9
estrelas
3,668 classificações
1,335 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA
1 de Out de 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,318 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Áureo N

12 de Jan de 2017

The very best course ever, thanks to our Teachers, who helped us in every way possible regarding the course materials up to projects with it.

AN

por Sacredelyn Y M

21 de Jun de 2020

Aside from learning proper English language and grammar I also learned a lot of things about business and entrepreneurship. Thank you so much!

por Giulia S

3 de Jun de 2020

The course materials are extremely clear and contents are really useful to improve your basic knowledge of business environment. Great course!

por Polina T

6 de Jun de 2020

Thank you kindly for all the information on this wonderful course. I will definitely continue studying business and entrepreneurship further.

por Anastasia G

14 de Mai de 2020

I had so much fun doing the survey and business plan writing. Really looking forward to be writing my real business plan for future business.

por Passakorn C

26 de Mai de 2016

This course is very great.it has more knowledge but through the course is fun that me make me concentrate during learning with out boredom

por nicole

11 de Out de 2020

this course has fulfilled me satisfactorily and helped me to solve shortcomings, as well as learning new words in Eglish,thank you very much

por Kajal A

9 de Jul de 2020

I JUST LOVED THE WAYS I WAS BEING TAUGHT EACH AND EVERY SINGLE THING THEY THOUGHT I FELT LIKE THEY WERE MY MENTORS THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

por Mawuenam A

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is very simple to follow. The games and quizes make it easy to quickly learn new concepts. I had an amazing learning experience.

por Subbot Z

4 de Jun de 2020

It was very productive and interesting course. I have known a lot of new things that will be useful in my future life. Thank you very much!

por Alexia P A G

15 de Abr de 2019

Me gusto mucho este curso ya que pude aprender nuevas cosas relacionadas con lo que estoy estudiando y las actividades son muy entretenidas

por Aparna

1 de Mar de 2018

Course is helpful but I could not do recording exercises . Wish some alternate exercises for video/audio assignments could have been given.

por Waseem A

18 de Jul de 2021

Thanks To Coursera University of Pennsylvania For Providing This Opportunity To Learn The Courses Which Are Very Important For Youngster.

por Horacio D

15 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course, with very significant content and impeccable didactics. Thanks to the teachers and everyone who planned and designed it.

por Téja F

26 de Abr de 2020

Such an interesting and instructive course ! Sending all my regards to the two professors that accompaigned us during these last 5 weeks.

por Ambra M

20 de Abr de 2020

A very useful and interesting course, that I completed only in one week! Not because easy, but because very well-done by the professors.

por farhad

21 de Ago de 2016

This is a Great Experian to Learn with coursera and university of Pennsylvania, A very interesting educative technological interaction !

por Marta P

4 de Ago de 2020

i loved this course! it was so professional but also easy to follow. I have learned new vocabularies and improved my english. thank you

por Ruth C

19 de Jun de 2020

Congrats!!! It's an amazing course. Thank you so much for share with us that information and create too much interest!!! You're awesome

por Бахтинова М О

3 de Jun de 2020

So understandable! its really useful for people who want to start career abroad, this course is an essential basis of business English

por Julio C G

20 de Mai de 2020

I learned lot of things from you guys. I improved my English, and I learned very interesting thing about business and startups. Cheers.

por Iffat w k

6 de Mai de 2020

I feel very thankful to them because they are very knowledgeable professors who guides very easily to us and make us understand easily.

por EDNA M M

9 de Jul de 2017

Very good. Helps and give us many of information that is need in order to get the job we want.

Congratulations for the team.

Edna Machado

por chetra s

31 de Jul de 2020

This is a very practical course which is easy to follow and translate into reality. The extra reading materials are even interesting.

por Bat

6 de Jan de 2021

Dear coursera team thanks that's very flexible time and lessons are inportont.

So i will start my own business. Wish u all the best.