Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,127 classificações
1,153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Oct 02, 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,133 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por Denis V

Jun 13, 2016

Many thanks for this course. I take a lot of information about business and enterpreneurship.

Best regards

Denis Vaschuk

por Cinzia S

Jun 03, 2020

This course as given me the opportunity to learn more about communication, confidence and of course business writing.

por Aswin R R

Dec 05, 2019

A very helpful course to improve your business communication and writing. I also learned a lot of new business terms.

por Jeevanshu D

Jun 22, 2018

It is easy to understand and an extremely efficient method to learn simple English for business and entrepreneurship.

por Gerardo M C

Jul 12, 2020

This course give me the opportunity to learn more skills to try something different in my life.

Thank you very much.

por Thuan N

May 12, 2020

Thanks for the course and your effort in making such an interesting lesson. I enjoyed the business pitch parts much!

por Alex M

Apr 01, 2019

I think is a useful tool for people who wants to improve their English level and at the same time are learn a topic

por Joyce C S

May 29, 2017

Excellent and Complete Course, very ease to learn, great teachers with clear speach, with a great tips to use daily.

por Yoganand L P

Jan 25, 2019

Very helpful course. It clears concepts about entrepreneurship and enhances English language skills. Great course!!

por Hoai A L

Aug 26, 2017

It is really useful for me. I had an opportunity to enrich my knowledge of English and Business. Thank you so much!

por Nayla G

Jun 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course. It is very easy to follow the lesson and very enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

por Angela R Q

May 05, 2019

Thank you so much for offering this course. I am a little less scared about starting my own business. Thank you.

por Nhật-Thụy N

Dec 05, 2016

I have gained so much knowledge after 5 weeks with this course. Highly recommend to non-English speaking students.

por Momita K

May 04, 2020

The course was so informative and the instructor was also good. I will recommend to my friends to do this course.

por NATHALIA

Mar 08, 2019

Great course. Easy for someone with a good English level and not much business knowledge. I learned a lot. Thanks

por Iria

Jul 28, 2017

You can learn a lot of vocabulary and it's very easy to do with the teachers' explanation. Strongly recomended!!!

por Rahul V G

Jun 21, 2020

Quite engaging & very helpful. Every aspiring entrepreneur should enroll to make their basics strong. Thank you!

por Nattipakorn R

Apr 22, 2020

The lesson is easy. Easy language. You will get many of interesting business idea from this course. It is great.

por Asya

Mar 02, 2020

Really liked the presentation of the material. Two in one: learning English and some business knowledge. Thanks.

por Lại T T H

Apr 21, 2019

the course is so great. i learned so many information of the business and enterpreneurship. Thank you so much :D

por Scarleth L O M

Nov 21, 2016

I really enjoy this course, thanks for make this way easy to learn and practice other things that we don't know.

por Sabrina B M d S

Jul 19, 2020

Much more than I imagined. The course provides clear presentations, great texts, activities and practical work.

por Zuryzadday d c A B

May 28, 2020

It is an excellent course, I learned new words, I knew what a business plan is, strategies, and ways to compare

por Edi W R

Feb 26, 2020

This course was very important for me. I really liked it, it increased my knowledge of my English for business.

por Blandine I

May 27, 2019

How to extend deadlines here on coursera or how to extend the time you will start to study coursers on coursera