Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Business and Entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,022 classificações
1,109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,093 Avaliações para o English for Business and Entrepreneurship

por abdul h y

Mar 18, 2018

very useful course, recommend to all people who want to improve their English skill beyond knowing much more about business and entrepreneurship.

por Marcelo O

Aug 09, 2020

The English course is great, clear and easy to understand. For me it was a great value and I will continue study this amazing powerful Language.

por Pankaj K

Jun 01, 2020

This course has a great content as basic of entrepreneurship like how to write business plans, how funding works, how market research works etc.

por Nacarid R

Mar 03, 2019

It is a very didactic and simple course for learning. It goes to the grain and helps you improve your English in English. I recommend it

Thank!

por ehab.kamal

Aug 19, 2017

This course is really essential for every entrepreneur since it'll give you the spark which ignite your impassion and make your engine roars :-)

por Luiza P

May 02, 2020

I'd like to thank for such a brief and productive course which improved not only the language skills but also the knowledge of business itself.

por Áureo N

Jan 12, 2017

The very best course ever, thanks to our Teachers, who helped us in every way possible regarding the course materials up to projects with it.

AN

por Sacredelyn Y M

Jun 21, 2020

Aside from learning proper English language and grammar I also learned a lot of things about business and entrepreneurship. Thank you so much!

por Giulia S

Jun 03, 2020

The course materials are extremely clear and contents are really useful to improve your basic knowledge of business environment. Great course!

por Polina T

Jun 06, 2020

Thank you kindly for all the information on this wonderful course. I will definitely continue studying business and entrepreneurship further.

por Anastasia G

May 14, 2020

I had so much fun doing the survey and business plan writing. Really looking forward to be writing my real business plan for future business.

por Passakorn C

May 26, 2016

This course is very great.it has more knowledge but through the course is fun that me make me concentrate during learning with out boredom

por kajal a

Jul 09, 2020

I JUST LOVED THE WAYS I WAS BEING TAUGHT EACH AND EVERY SINGLE THING THEY THOUGHT I FELT LIKE THEY WERE MY MENTORS THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

por Mawuenam A

May 18, 2020

This course is very simple to follow. The games and quizes make it easy to quickly learn new concepts. I had an amazing learning experience.

por Subbot Z

Jun 05, 2020

It was very productive and interesting course. I have known a lot of new things that will be useful in my future life. Thank you very much!

por Alexia P A G

Apr 15, 2019

Me gusto mucho este curso ya que pude aprender nuevas cosas relacionadas con lo que estoy estudiando y las actividades son muy entretenidas

por Aparna

Mar 01, 2018

Course is helpful but I could not do recording exercises . Wish some alternate exercises for video/audio assignments could have been given.

por Téja F

Apr 27, 2020

Such an interesting and instructive course ! Sending all my regards to the two professors that accompaigned us during these last 5 weeks.

por Ambra M

Apr 20, 2020

A very useful and interesting course, that I completed only in one week! Not because easy, but because very well-done by the professors.

por farhad

Aug 21, 2016

This is a Great Experian to Learn with coursera and university of Pennsylvania, A very interesting educative technological interaction !

por Marta P

Aug 04, 2020

i loved this course! it was so professional but also easy to follow. I have learned new vocabularies and improved my english. thank you

por Ruth C

Jun 19, 2020

Congrats!!! It's an amazing course. Thank you so much for share with us that information and create too much interest!!! You're awesome

por Бахтинова М О

Jun 03, 2020

So understandable! its really useful for people who want to start career abroad, this course is an essential basis of business English

por Julio C G

May 20, 2020

I learned lot of things from you guys. I improved my English, and I learned very interesting thing about business and startups. Cheers.

por Iffat w k

May 06, 2020

I feel very thankful to them because they are very knowledgeable professors who guides very easily to us and make us understand easily.