Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação escrita eficaz nos negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação escrita eficaz nos negócios da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.3
estrelas
1,448 classificações
261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Melhores avaliações

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comunicação escrita eficaz nos negócios

por Christos H

Jun 01, 2016

Universally applicable, presented in an entertaining manner, and quite thorough. Even experienced writers will pick up on one or two aspects they usually overlook. Highly recommended!

por Deleted A

Sep 07, 2017

As a business professional looking to expand my knowledge base, I found this course helpful and would recommend it to anyone who interacts with company customers and management.

por Hasan K U

May 30, 2019

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

por Loren C

Feb 21, 2017

A very simplistic overview of necessary skills and helpful writing tips. The videos are a bit slow and the instructor stumbles over her words a lot, but the material is great.

por Kirill L

Feb 24, 2020

Rather good course. I would recommend to place more links for selfeducation. Also it would be greate to see more examples of business correspondence and key expressions.

por Nestor G

Apr 24, 2016

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

por Byoungjin K

Oct 20, 2015

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

por Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 27, 2015

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.

por Kathryn D

Aug 14, 2015

The information was very helpful. I would have benefited from quiz explanations I kept getting the same two questions wrong on quiz 2.

por El. D

May 15, 2018

Some takes inside the videos end abruptly (feels like the video is skipping). Otherwise, a very useful course, thank you!

por Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was excellent! The only thing that I would change is to have more instruction in writing for social media.

por Lara T

Apr 16, 2017

Well done. A couple minor issues with a video upload error, but overall a very well done and informative course.

por Suvarna g

Aug 18, 2015

The course gave me few skills that I never used earlier and would start using now on.It was useful for me.

por Nicholas R

Jan 15, 2016

A good brush up and clear information. A bit basic for me personally. This should be stated more clearly.

por Jennifer G

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

por SHAILESH B

Oct 26, 2015

It was very useful course to revise and put together all the BASICS (Hygiene) of business comunication.

por Roop S

Oct 15, 2015

Learning wise , a good course. Certificates for individual courses of the series would have been good.

por Bernard D V

Dec 30, 2016

Good course about business writing, there is always something where you can improve yourself.

por Mark R

Sep 10, 2015

I needed to work on my writing and this easy to follow on class was great to just do that.

por Chiayun R

Oct 18, 2018

I would be more helpful that can provide the explanation of wrong answers after quiz

por Natalie P

Feb 22, 2016

Helpful with reinforcing how to communicate in a business setting through writing.

por Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.

por Kamal B

Oct 12, 2015

Great and helpful information for professionals starting off in business writing.

por Jerome A L V

Feb 13, 2020

Very comprehensive course with details on different types of business documents.

por Freddy A

Feb 04, 2020

Great class! with simple tips and instructions for making your writing effective