Chevron Left
Voltar para Better Business Writing in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Better Business Writing in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
453 classificações
158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you need to write more easily and effectively in English? This course will provide the tools to help you do just that. You will develop your personal voice in your writing. You will develop strategies to plan and produce clear, understandable text. You will learn and practice specific writing skills to use in different types of business communications including cover letters, mission and vision statements, proposals , instructions and reports. You will organize, design and write clear text for Power Point Productions. Writing skills include how to choose correct noun and noun modifiers; how to choose correct verb forms and tenses; how to write a variety of clauses and sentences. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Many of the peer assignments will have 2 or more options so that you can choose the best path depending on your current situation. Through a combination of lectures, quizzes, supplementary resources, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to write well in English for your business and professional purposes....

Melhores avaliações

IT

14 de fev de 2021

Very useful course, to learn about writing skills. The content was just right and the tutors were amazing. Thanks to Coursera and the Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course.

AA

1 de jun de 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 159 Avaliações para o Better Business Writing in English

por Rawan h s

1 de jun de 2021

amazing

por Fathy A e

4 de jun de 2021

​good

por Palvi P

3 de jan de 2022

nice

por Reji M S ( L & S M S

23 de nov de 2020

Good

por Hakan D

22 de nov de 2020

Best

por Karma P

9 de out de 2020

Good

por Bhagatji J

23 de jun de 2018

Nice

por Ahmad M H

23 de mar de 2022

'

por Nagraj N

16 de abr de 2018

I have really brushed up my basic English grammar . It would surely refresh and regain my perfect effective English.

There are a lot of errors in the questionnaires concerned Proper instructions are not been provided. There is one question, in which two answers are the same, and not accepting the same. Then as for the article questionnaire, instructions are not proper. We are to submit article or no article. But Instructions have not mentioned that we need to type "No Article" when there is no article.

Rather it is always better we provide multiple choices. Choice can be more than 3. The I am sure there would not be any error in misunderstanding!!

por Zelia X V

10 de mar de 2021

This is my first time attending an online course and I really enjoyed every content provided from this course and the lecturer of each content also explain the material very well. Despite only attending through online, this course has allowed me to learn new skills in writing for business purpose in English. I wish to continue talking more courses from Georgia University. All the best for the team preparing this course.

Regards

Zelia Vital

por Ada B C

26 de ago de 2019

You need to improve the technique of "peer review." Most of the students who take this class are because they want to improve their business writing. That a partner is reviewing a peer work based on their understanding of what is grammatically correct is not fair. Leaving the qualification of a paid study to a person who is not sure of these grammar skills, more than that does not include any correction comments is not appropriate.

por Jadeja S

22 de fev de 2021

This course was really well constructed and enjoyable. The lessons were very comprehensive and practical but also engaging and interactive. As a native English speaker, the course was packed with great reminders and things to pay attention to amplify everyday writing skills. Great course!

por Diana B

14 de jan de 2018

Very clear and comprehensive explanations, I enjoyed learning specially taking in consideration English is my second language. I would recommend this course to anyone involved in the business world to make their writing and presentations more effective!

por PALIKA L

19 de dez de 2020

I have newly learned about proposal writing & grammar using in sentences. Thank you very much, Ms. Amalia B. Stephans & other staff, of Georgia Tech

por Soolin K

9 de set de 2017

It was good to recapture the basic English grammar. And also proper structure of different form of document were quite useful.

por Usha

3 de dez de 2020

Taking a course after a very long time so I was very apprehensive. It turned out to be a fun course and it kept me motivated!

por Kemba D

18 de out de 2020

The course was easy to follow and the tutors were good and the quizzes were fun and challenging

por Sivaraman S

15 de mai de 2020

A very useful course for all members associated with the business writing field.

por Sufiyan K

21 de abr de 2021

All content good and help towards the goal if you do it complet honestly ...

por Alex A A

11 de dez de 2020

It was a very good experience for me, I have learned a lot, Thank you guys

por Arnoldo A H H

31 de out de 2020

It was fairly good. Thanks for everything!

por Abdulla M

19 de jul de 2021

Great course for beginners !

por Aniket s b

7 de abr de 2020

Good course for everyone

por Sanduni R

5 de nov de 2021

Highly Recommended

por Elena Z

9 de jul de 2018

Great course!