Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Strategies for Emerging Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Strategies for Emerging Markets da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.8
estrelas
187 classificações
44 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course aims to transfer the fundamental knowledge and to form the basic competencies necessary for the development and the implementation of a business strategy in an emerging market. The students are going to improve their analyzing, decision making, and planning skills as well as the ability to recognize strategic opportunities and threats. The course requires the knowledge of basic economics concepts as the pre-requisite. It is preferable that the students have some practical entrepreneurial or marketing experience, but this is not obligatory. The course has a distinct stress to the practice of strategic management. Although a few fundamental theories are mentioned, the bulk of the ideas are based on simple though efficient applied model that are easy to understand and convenient to use. The multitude of examples and stories from the personal consulting and managerial experience of the author are the hallmark of the course. The author’s original drawings make the key concepts well memorable ad cozy to deal with. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

CH

Apr 25, 2020

Great quality course, very attractive way of teaching. Easy to catch up and remember. I love Russia after study this course because of its education quality.

VM

Feb 28, 2017

Very good course, extensive information, examples to form a clear picture on business strategies in general and in particular in emergent market like Russia.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o Business Strategies for Emerging Markets

por KT

Aug 26, 2018

This course is very effective for people who already "get business" but can use an 8 week intensive refresher at a higher level, with points about business strategies for emerging markets interwoven within the course. I was surprised by how in depth the professor gets and the course was harder than I thought (which is good). Well structured and affordable.

por Aakash B

Jul 06, 2017

A very learning and interactive course which I believe should be opted by anyone who wishes to learn about setting up a business in an emerging market, which is where the whole wave of economic activity is going to shift to.

por Adrian I

Jul 01, 2018

Excellent course! Offers a deep and comprehensive insight in the tools needed to approach in a professional way the business not only in emerging markets but knowledge to be applied in daily business challenges.

por Mohd S a

Jul 08, 2018

Am a marketing professional and this course helped me in acknowledging the changing trends within the emerging markets and the best practices to control the demand and supply. Very helpful for growth hackers.

por Valentin M

Feb 28, 2017

Very good course, extensive information, examples to form a clear picture on business strategies in general and in particular in emergent market like Russia.

por Emina D

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent research in creating this course. The material is detailed and extensive. Not at all an easy task to complete

por Chirag C

Jun 18, 2018

One of Difficult and Amazing courses I have gone though. Highly Knowledgeable.

por venkata s a b

Feb 04, 2018

great content for people who like to peruse their career in startups

por Osereme O

Jul 31, 2017

A very insightful and informative course.

por Risha A

Jul 18, 2017

Very informative and useful :)

por Sohail

Apr 06, 2018

great course, its new idea, all courses and lectures are generic business rules which can not be implemented in emerging market. This course is best for those who want to do business in specially emerging market.

Thank you very much

por Fei F

Mar 11, 2020

This course is wonderful. It feels like it was just tailored for me and my current job which is to explore business opportunities in emerging markets. I like how it explained the analysis step by step. Another great thing is that it went beyond the concept of different models but how we could use the models, for example BCG, SWOT etc. Other courses just tell you what they are but do not show you how to apply it into strategy design. I recommend this course to everyone who want to learn strategy not just for emerging markets.

por Drishya M

Mar 07, 2019

Coursera is a platform that unites students and professors from all over the world. In spite of this being a computer- based course, it gave me an all- round aspect of Business in various emerging markets. It has definitely made markets a very simple aspect to understand.

por DEEKSHITHA

Apr 13, 2020

its very useful for the interested people want gain more knowledge in this field and also helpful for the people who thought to start their new business...I would like to thank HSB for offering such a wonderful course and also thanx to coursera

por Damir K

Oct 14, 2019

Great Course, concepts are presented in clear and comprehensable way. Information provided was interesting and consistent until the end of the course. I'm certain, I will be using methods described in a course.

por Mohammed o

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent Course. Have gained good knowledge on thinking, designing and executing a business strategy

por Fakhar G

Jan 14, 2019

Very informative course, and the instructor' way of teaching is exceptional.

por Demetria A Z

Sep 10, 2018

Brilliant course... practical application for all new ventures.

por Asghar N

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent will be more better if video content is increased

por Kathryn M

Mar 15, 2020

Very interesting course! Learnt a lot! Thank you!

por Muhammad A K

Jun 03, 2019

This course has a lot of knowledge and expore

por Henry S

May 29, 2017

very good, organize and developed.

por Oyindamola G

Aug 07, 2019

The course is very practical.

por Taher S

Apr 02, 2020

Very good and to the point

por Mr.Teeraphun L

May 03, 2017

Good Course for Marketing