Chevron Left
Voltar para Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
727 classificações
143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. The course aim to cover statistical ideas that apply to managers. We will consider two basic themes: first, is recognizing and describing variations present in everything around us, and then modeling and making decisions in the presence of these variations. The fundamental concepts studied in this course will reappear in many other classes and business settings. Our focus will be on interpreting the meaning of the results in a business and managerial setting. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through use of Excel and using data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Test for beliefs about a population.. • Compare differences between populations. • Use linear regression model for prediction. • Learn how to use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SG
19 de Mai de 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

EK
7 de Dez de 2019

Great course! Incredibly well organized and clear. I was terrified of Stats before I took this class, now I feel confident and am seeing my entire world differently. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 142 Avaliações para o Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

por Ben K

6 de Out de 2020

I love this professor, and I loved the course. Professor Fataneh is awesome. I really really enjoyed it, and believe it or not, by the end of the course I actually love statistics. Who would have thunk?

por T. J I

2 de Nov de 2019

After half-a-dozen classes with linear regression models, finally, a class that has taught me regressions with multiple variables! Oh, yeah, and how to work the multi-variable regressions with MS-Excel.

por Subrat G

19 de Mai de 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

por VIJAY S

19 de Jul de 2020

The Professor is gracious lady and commands huge respect. Very clear and confident in her knowledge and style of teachings. I wish Ma'am nothing less than the very best.

por Nick F

9 de Mai de 2020

Enjoyed this course very much. The content was explained very well, and I feel empowered to take what I've learned immediately to my company and draw meaning insights.

por Nayeli H P

19 de Jan de 2020

This class was great, professor Fataneh does an excellent job explaining the analysis methods in a way that you can apply them immediately to your projects at work.

por Martin C

6 de Out de 2016

Really great course! With a little bit of data you can explain anything! The course is really easy to understand with great and interesting examples! Thanks a lot!

por Grant M

14 de Mai de 2017

Super practical exploration of how to use inferential and predictive statistics in everyday business decision making. So good I want more!

por Jay K

5 de Mai de 2019

great to learn on how regressions are run and used for all kinds of examples. Feels great to accomplish and finish this course.

por Jishnu R

19 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course. The lectures by Prof. Dutta were clear and to the point. This course helped me in clarifying a lot of doubts.

por Muskan T

26 de Set de 2016

Concepts are well explained with very good examples.Also doing it in excel makes it easier.

Thanks!Great course for beginners

por Kenny S

9 de Mai de 2020

Everyone should take this course! And you should also re-take it throughout your life. This knowledge is truly essential.

por Jawwad H

8 de Mai de 2019

Awesome experience riding through this course and learning key concepts in statistics that can be used in the daily life.

por Erwin T

5 de Jul de 2020

GREAT COURSE - GREAT PROFESSOR

VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND CHALLENGING PACE AS WELL AS HIGH LEVEL OF EXAMPLES AND TESTS

por Guillaume B

15 de Dez de 2017

Very informative and practical. The examples used and the pace of the lessons help understand all the key concepts.

por Rashmi R

2 de Out de 2020

Wonderful course! Thanks to Professor Taghaboni-Dutta, this course was educations, informative and easy to follow.

por Bigrain P L

28 de Set de 2020

I like statistics analysis very much because this subject matter is very useful and practical in our daily works.

por Maheshkumar P

19 de Mai de 2017

Fantastic course. This is the "quants" part of MBA education. Picked up additional Excel skills as a bonus!!

por Mohammed A S

26 de Out de 2019

Very beneficial and straightforward course about the practical side of inferential and predictive analysis.

por Raisa V B

7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course! Prof. Fatima does a fantastic job explaining and teaching an otherwise hard subject!

por Brice A G

25 de Mar de 2020

The course was well designed, and the instructor explained the material in a more comprehensible way.

por James S

4 de Mai de 2018

Great Professor and a very interesting class! The possibilities are endless for regression testing.

por Anup P

11 de Dez de 2019

Exceptional course material with utmost clarity in explaination and content.

Thank you Prof. Dutta!

por Sina G

7 de Mai de 2020

Extremely useful and practical in daily work and life...great professor and invaluable learnings

por Natali H

4 de Out de 2020

Best statistics class I have ever had. I finally understood the usefulness of stats. Thank you!