Chevron Left
Voltar para Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.5
estrelas
90 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Distinguish between formal and informal language - Distinguish between direct and indirect language - Choose the appropriate tone based on your relationship with your recipient, the context, and request...

Melhores avaliações

MC

25 de jun de 2022

The lesson makes me clear to catch which is formal and which is direct as it will tell you when you are informal or how you should be indirect.

AB

21 de jun de 2021

Very helpful, I would love to hear more about the subject!

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails

por Isary T

28 de out de 2020

Good course, I learned a lot. Thanks!

por ANTHONY J

4 de nov de 2020

But course is unfinished. Nothing happens after week 1.

por Joan S

22 de out de 2020

Was a wonderful refresher in business English.

por Ahmet E B

22 de jun de 2021

Very helpful, I would love to hear more about the subject!

por joulanda g

22 de dez de 2019

i really enjoyed with this course

por Nithya B

1 de mar de 2021

Short and informative course.

por Qian W

23 de dez de 2020

The content is quite basic for an intermediate learner, but I did learn something out of it.

por Mohammad S C

26 de jun de 2022

The lesson makes me clear to catch which is formal and which is direct as it will tell you when you are informal or how you should be indirect.

por Sharanjit K

24 de nov de 2021

Good, informative and helpful course. Thank you.

por yashkumar m

24 de abr de 2021

Great things to learn from this course.

por Anu M S

4 de mai de 2021

Good content regarding communication

por Sanjoy K P

14 de jul de 2020

Very Effective about email sending.

por Yohana F

15 de mai de 2021

Too short, but really good!

por Valeria B

21 de set de 2021

Short course but useful.

por Aleksandra Z

31 de mar de 2020

Хороший и полезный курс

por Ankit S

11 de ago de 2020

it was awesome

por Varon R M E

10 de jun de 2020

A good course

por EDUAR E R A

28 de fev de 2022

great course

por Suet C L

7 de fev de 2021

Useful

por Hannah T

8 de jan de 2022

Another incomplete course from the same instructor.

por Mona S

4 de mar de 2022

where is the certificate?

por Bishara A A G

18 de dez de 2021

o

por Jeff B

23 de jul de 2021

your dumbass final quiz only checks for the first letter to be correct you baboons. I wrote andrew in one and it said correct "Again" was the correct answer. fire your programmer lmaoo