Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Meetings

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Meetings da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
870 classificações
217 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you vocabulary and skills related to participating in meetings. You will learn terms and phrases used both in email and in speaking to arrange, participate in, and conclude meetings. The goals of this course are to enable you to participate effectively in on-site meetings and teleconferences and to prepare you to write a proposal as an outcome of a meeting. Course Learning Objectives • Arrange a meeting though email and by telephone • List expectations and protocols related to on-site meetings and teleconferences • State phone numbers, dates, currencies and sales figures accurately • Write a proposal with appropriate organization and vocabulary...

Melhores avaliações

JM

15 de ago de 2020

It was good enrolling for this course, I have learned and gained useful skills in Business English, I will be confidently able to participate and contribute in business meetings.

DG

15 de mai de 2016

All information posted in this course is very useful and completed, I did not really expect found all it at the same place. I am completely grateful for attending this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 214 Avaliações para o Business English: Meetings

por Oscar C

31 de ago de 2020

I liked the course at all.

The platform is very user friendly.

The content help us to deal with meeting, the examples are from real world.

The pronunciation of the teachers and peoples involved is very clear and helpfully.

por Raffaello C

4 de ago de 2020

I can't imagine learning thing like brainstorming and planning a meeting: thinking about them as things that you can learn only with experience.

I'm wrong: thanks to this course!

por Diana C

26 de mai de 2019

I'm happy to recommend this Business English Meeting course. It reviews and reinforces important skills to effectively deliver the desired messages in business meetings.

por Eliza L S F

13 de fev de 2021

Thank you very much for my professors in this course. I learned something I can apply in my job. I should always remember what I learned from you. God bless you always.

por Innovator G K

12 de abr de 2021

Excellent course! Gives you practical tips that you can apply in real life. You feel more confident after the course. Completing the assignments hones your skills.

por Jessyl P

29 de nov de 2020

Hi Everyone! You will love this course. You will learn on how to take notes in a meeting, making a proposal, and etc. This course will help you in your success.

por Bandaranayake M G A D R

11 de dez de 2021

This is a very good course for the business English learners. As a non native English speaker I have learnt lot of things from this course.

por IVAN D A A

12 de ago de 2016

BEM is an important course which gives us knowledge and practical experiences about how to organize, plan and develop a successful meeting.

por Linda P

19 de nov de 2020

Very helpful and practical course, you will learn not only specifical vocabularies but also professional meeting organization skills

por Jason A

1 de dez de 2020

Amazing course on Business English! I learned a lot and my learnings will be really applied in the actual work setting. A big thanks!

por Deyvid P

16 de jun de 2021

very good!! I loved the course, I learned a lot, I thank you for the opportunity, from bogota Colombia

is the best university

por Diego M

2 de abr de 2018

Very good experience. This team really know how to engage students in their MOOCs. Congratulations and thank you very much.

por ruben

28 de mai de 2018

Daphne and Robert are excellent teachers, their method is solid and they explain difficult concepts with ease and passion!

por Gulnur M

15 de out de 2020

dear Richard Moore,

Thanks for this course. All information was usefull. I took notes and will use all the guidlines

por Bryan G A

2 de mai de 2020

It is really good, but it's annoying the peer graded assignments cause I spend days waiting for someone to grade me

por JURA V

12 de nov de 2020

I really got a lot of new ideas and clear instructions how to prepare for a meeting. Highly recommend this course.

por Lázaro M

13 de mar de 2022

Thanks to this course, I've learned the language related to business meetings, proposals, minutes and more.

por Dastan Z

25 de nov de 2020

I am happy that I have completed this course. It is very interesting and useful for me. Thank You so much!

por Linda C

7 de abr de 2018

great course! interesting, well explained!

teachers are lovely!

assignments are well done

highly recommended!

por Manu G

30 de ago de 2019

Great Course to learn small cultural differences you come across while communicating during daily jobs.

por Andrea C M A

4 de ago de 2021

It is an excellent course, it provides the necessary training to hold meetings and how to function

por Abigail P

25 de mar de 2021

This was a very interactive and educational journey and learned so much from it. Thank you!

por Silvia B A

30 de jul de 2016

The presentations are very clear and didactic. The course is very well ordered and gradeed.

por Renato P T

23 de ago de 2019

This course allowed me to understand key concepts in English conversation and negotiation.

por Margarita I M

11 de mar de 2022

Awesome! Simple but meaningful course. It is so effortful in presenting sample scenarios.