Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Networking da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
2,190 classificações
659 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Melhores avaliações

RP
30 de Jul de 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
2 de Mai de 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 651 Avaliações para o Business English: Networking

por alexandre C

18 de Mar de 2020

I was very interested in and the video and the exams are realy well formatted and bring all what you need step by step. Even If I was able to make an email or to phone, it was not in an appropriate way. So now I know more words and sentences that help me to use the right ton. I will in the next futur use it and know that it will make appear as professionnal.

por Nino D

7 de Mar de 2017

I do like to thank my teachers for interesting course and for the work they did to teach and share so many interesting business details with me and my peers. Besides I would like to thank my course peers for valuable and positive feedback they gave me during our course. The course is great and it is very interesting indeed. Thanks once more.

por Raghubir S

31 de Jan de 2018

I would highly recommend this course to everyone whose struggling with business communication skills.

In the course, you will learn how to interact with your fellow colleagues and business partners through emails.

I would like to say a big thank to Daphne Mackey & Richard Moore for helpful video slides and to the University of Washington.

por Maria A M R

28 de Jul de 2020

Everything on this course has been very much helpful and efficient. I'm a kind of learner whose focus could be easily diverted whenever the topic is not engaging or not interactive. This course has put a lot of effort on that. Thank you so much University of Washington, especially everyone behind this course. Thank you Coursera!

por Kristina S

30 de Out de 2020

Dear Coursera team,

Thank you for an opportunity to try this online course. I have never had such kind of learning before and was sceptical about it. But the course was interesting, useful and not boring. I think, I improved my English communication skills and it will help me in my work.

Once again thank you and good luck!

por Ran C

30 de Mar de 2017

I learned a lot in this course.Though I have learned English in China for almost 15 years and doing my master's degree in America, no one has taught me those basic skills of how to text ,how to write a invitation , how to decline an invitation and how to write a thank you note.

This course is amazing and useful.

por Arturo P

24 de Set de 2020

I really enjoy the networking course , after many years of professional experience ,I came to find out I was missing a lot of small details in emails , phone conversations an text messages , the course is well developed and very easy to understand and follow up, thanks again to all who help to put it together

por Govind P Y

5 de Mai de 2020

Even though you are verse in English, it is important to know how to start a conversation or write a professional email in corporate America. The course Business English: Networking from Coursera offered a pretty good edge and an astute grasp of how to accomplish such tasks while communicating with peers.

por Mirza A S

2 de Ago de 2020

I am really happy to complete this course. thank you University of Washington for offering this course and thanks to Coursera as well. I would highly recommend everyone who really want to learn or have an interest in business communication, English language, email writing. thank you

por Seda A

21 de Ago de 2020

The course program covers key points in establishing solid business relations. It is very helpful when communicating with English speaking people. Also, the tactics provided in the course can help anyone in any language. The way you treat people changes the way they treat you.

por Kurakula A

10 de Ago de 2020

a very professional and approach in learning business English. had learnt different types of messages, emails, phone calls and formal approach between two business managers. This helped me a lot in achieving my business communication skills and also business attiquates.

por Manthrige D G D

29 de Set de 2020

This causes are very useful for students who are in Asian countries. I ask from you if can extend the period of time to enroll the causes and finish them, I and other students who involve in this great global service will be much grateful

por Martinez M P B

6 de Out de 2020

Me encanto el curso. A un principio lo vi como un verdadero reto el inglés pero lo entendí perfectamente, cada video muy bien explicado y cuenta con una gran variedad de material para reforzar cada lección. Mis mejores recomendaciones

por Jafed E G

6 de Jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Virginia A

20 de Jan de 2017

the networking course has been very interesting, exciting and amazing for me, and, last but not least, very formative! Thanks Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore, and thanks to all the learners: the sharing has been very enriching

por Linda K S G

22 de Out de 2020

Excellent course and wonderful practice exercises. I learned about Networking, Email Etiquette, Text message etiquette. Very well explained, excellent exercises. Im very happy and proud of working with Washington University

por Cristian C G

10 de Ago de 2020

It was a very good and useful experience to learn about the emails and being able to communicate.

Congratulatios University of Washington for this course and the professors for yours knowledge, very clear and pricese.

por Manal B

23 de Jun de 2020

Hello everyone ,if you really want to learn business english this cours is the best one .i love it i learn i lot of things .Really Amazing .I want to thank you very much the instructor and the team for this course .

por Francis K G

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course to build foundations on business communication.Provided an in-depth insight for using formal,informal and neutral language.I'd recommend this course for anyone looking to gain networking skills.

por Eslam A K A

4 de Mai de 2020

Thanks alot for this great opportunity. Really, i have learned many things and i thanks my dear instructors and i wish i could visit you and thanks all of you for this great couese.Thanks my home coursera💙

por Haejin J

29 de Mar de 2019

This course was very helpful for me. I would like to continue other courses of the series. I am quite sure what I learned through this course will be practical in the future when I start working in the U.S.

por Mauricio M

18 de Jun de 2019

This is the best way to learn English, it seems that I am doing a tour of the US, while learning English I also know the culture, the places and I am getting ready for a big company one day hire me!

por K K

31 de Out de 2016

In this course,we can learn how we write email,or how we call someone or how we invite someone in formal,or informal situation.I strongly recommend this lesson to who want to learn business manner.

por NESA Z

28 de Set de 2020

This course was easy to follow. They gave you the example before tell you to do assisgnments. I love doing those assisgnments because I can discuss with peers and they gave me points.

por Jaleesha S

21 de Mai de 2020

Both lecturers, Richard and Daphne has done a good job by making the course simple and easily understandable for students. Assignments and Quizzes have helped to improve oneself.