Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Networking da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
2,539 classificações
774 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Melhores avaliações

RP
30 de Jul de 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
2 de Mai de 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 762 Avaliações para o Business English: Networking

por Cindy W

26 de Jan de 2021

personally, I don't really like or agree with the unprofessional student to judge your work. it does have a basis. also, there is so much plagiarism. overall, the content is very useful.

por Juliana d S F B C

2 de Nov de 2019

I liked this course, I could learning new expressions, understand more about professional manners, and I am sure it will help me to be prepared to start a job in North America.

por Sun J

5 de Fev de 2017

The course was really good. They give you idea what's proper way to use business language. However, it's hard to get professional feedback from the peer-graded assignments.

por Mauro P

6 de Abr de 2020

Very good and complete course. I only suggest that the videos be shorter and the texts longer, in order to reinforce the theory before practice.

por Mohammed A

9 de Jul de 2020

it can improve you if you are at an intermediate level of English. However, for me it improve the emailing outline in a professional level

por Montinee K

21 de Jun de 2020

it's really good course, I learned many things. However, some of my assignments was reviewed by a person who even read my work and got 0.

por Arushi A

25 de Dez de 2020

This is a wonderful course. It gave me useful insights and helped improve my spoken as well as written business communication skills.

por Yajayra S C

12 de Mar de 2016

It's a very nice course for students who are just starting to enter the workforce and the vocabulary is very useful for everybody.

por Abraham A M

17 de Jul de 2020

you can´t be sure if ypu are doing well or not in the writting activities because other students are the ones who grades you

por Pore J

27 de Fev de 2016

It is one of the most useful course from Courser, and it significantly help me improve my business English skill.

por Fatina

1 de Dez de 2016

I think the course is very well organized and provides great ideas. I enjoyed doing the exercises and quizzes.

por Nicole A

16 de Mar de 2018

I found the information valuable. I would like to see more on conversation to someone I don't know very well.

por Reza

5 de Mai de 2020

it was so informative for me. however, i think it would be best to include more advanced words and phrases.

por Nivetha

23 de Abr de 2016

It's a very useful for all beginners and intermediate professionals.

Keeping Learning! Good luck to all.

por maria l

25 de Ago de 2019

love your course very informative than other boring courses . sweet lecturers .

keep up the good work

por dolly_choohen@yahoo.com

27 de Out de 2020

helps to use right/correct words and pheases when communicating with others for a business meeting

por Laila D

12 de Mai de 2020

It was a good course. We should have the teacher reviewing the exercises and not only colleagues.

por Inise R

11 de Abr de 2020

The video presentations were detailed and interesting, and assignments were at the right length.

por Sara K

24 de Jun de 2020

It’s good unless I couldn’t find my certificate after completion, technical issue I guess.

por Diego M

2 de Jun de 2018

Clear and usefull, just what I need to improve faster and easy my english business skills.

por Ankit K

29 de Mai de 2020

A very useful professional course to enhance soft skills and yet very easy to understand.

por Esmaeel A

30 de Abr de 2018

It's so important to be aware about the communication skills what ever your major is.

por Горячева В

17 de Nov de 2020

I very bad English, but strong want his to learn.

I from Ukraine, my name Valeria

por Sanjoy K P

20 de Jul de 2020

The Course was good. Learn so much new rule and word for networking. Thanks

por Mustafa A H A

21 de Dez de 2018

It is an extremely useful course.It will provide you with a lot of skills