Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Networking da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.7
estrelas
1,159 classificações
317 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Melhores avaliações

IK

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

IG

Apr 02, 2019

This course taught me a lot of things that I can use immediately with my work. Learning in Coursera is fun too and will surely continue to grasp this opportunity like everyone wants to attain.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Business English: Networking

por Muhammad T S

Feb 27, 2016

It is a very useful course, I have learned new things about meeting some one for the first time, making the conversation continue, exchanging bussiness cards and writing e-mails

por SHEZYRA S

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent! All my expectations were met. Specially when I can see a huge improvement at work. And also I feel confident with my business communication.

Thank you,

por Yuting Y

Sep 13, 2017

Very useful especially for non-native English speaker. Know more knowledge about Business and standard expressions helps us to avoid many mistakes in future works.

por Juan r

Mar 17, 2020

This is one of the best options to learn and improve your English, by yourself, do your best effort and do your best.

In the end, you will get a greater result.

por Viktoria B

Sep 04, 2016

Nicely organized, all lessons present new information in portions, the assignments are interesting and involving. Surely, one of the best courses on Coursera.

por Rakesh P

Oct 23, 2018

Wonderful course for those who are in business or studying.This course will clearly help you develop your skills in email writing and telephone conversation.

por Hasnain A

Feb 15, 2016

This is an amazing course, I completed the week first and learned a lot of stuff regarding communication, I am simply having an amazing time doing this.

por Akarshan

Aug 16, 2019

Great learning. Videos are just perfect. Assignments are very helpful in learning. Only suggestion is that the Grading process should be made faster.

por Nagraj N

Apr 17, 2018

An excellent course for everyone who is interested to improve / brush his basic essential grammer along with the required professional vocabulary!

por Jose A P

Oct 14, 2016

Excelent course. I've really learned a lot about Business English, specially with vocabulary. I do recommend it 110% for anyone who is interested.

por Darina I

Sep 16, 2018

the course is very well presented and all the peer practice reviews are explained in such way so as the learner executes them with no difficulty

por Alejandro V

Oct 31, 2018

Gran curso, el cual sin duda me ha ayudado en mi desarrollo profesional al momento de concretar citas con personas que hablan el idioma inglés.

por Xinyi Z

Jul 19, 2017

i would like to recommend this course to everyone who is looking for courses to improve their email writing skill and written networking skill.

por Dhananjay A

Jul 29, 2019

Very Good Training, Topic covered are very useful any daily life. Examples and videos are very useful to understand Topic.

Thank you Coursera

por Lawrence L

Jul 12, 2016

I got this after Switching, for whatever reason the first time people marked my submission wrong, I sent the same submission, and passed?!

por Rafshan J

Dec 25, 2019

Very well guidance & a must-needed course for those who have already are in business to build a successful network. Highly recommended.

por Bayan A S

Aug 06, 2017

It was a very good course. It has so many information and details about each subject.

Thank you so much for this helpful course.

por li_jialing

Aug 10, 2017

The summary at each unit is very helpful. Good for the beginners, the assignments have varied formats which are interesting.

por Ismael P

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great teachers and very useful topics. I recommend this course for everyone who is in the business world.

por Samir K

Nov 08, 2017

Love the material and the topics. Pretty good presentation. I would suggest to (at least additionally) add an Autograder

por SANDIP K D

May 20, 2018

VERY USEFUL COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND PRACTISES COURSE FOR COMMUNICATING IN CORPORATE AREA AS WELL AS IN SOCIETY ALSO...

por Jorge A G L

Oct 03, 2016

This course it is great and amazing. They focus in the real important things. I am very impressed and I learned a lot.

por Anna B W

Sep 10, 2018

This course really helped me for my US business trip . I was able to connect with confideance with my US colleague

por Oscar M M

Jun 24, 2018

Interesting course.Instructors were very helpful and clear. The quality of the class audios and videos is exceptional