Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
762 classificações
150 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will be introduced to statistics and how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms. • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why you can rely on sample information. • Understand why normal distribution can be used in so many settings. • Use sample information to infer about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations. • Use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

DA

May 15, 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

Sep 05, 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtrar por:

126 — 145 de 145 Avaliações para o Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

por Timothy M

Nov 14, 2019

Awesome!

por Xiao H

Apr 07, 2020

great

por Xuân N T

Jun 20, 2020

good

por Suman D

May 18, 2019

grea

por Marian G M

Jun 11, 2019

exc

por Todd J F

Apr 01, 2018

V

por Andras I

Nov 21, 2019

It was a good (re) introduction to the basics of statistics with 2 main problems:

1, I felt that the (compulsory) reading material (Online Statistics Education: An online multimedia Course of Study) actually provided more value than the videos - with the videos adding some Excel practical use cases.

2, There wasn't much "exploration and producing" of data in the course. I understand the basics of statistics are necessary but it would be just as important to introduce main data sources one can use for various economics research (given this is part of the Managerial Economics and Business Analysis specialisation).

Other than that, I found the course useful and would recommend it to someone lacking the basics of statistics or needs a refresher like I did.

por Guillermo N P

Sep 20, 2019

It is an excellent course for basic stadistics. The teacher makes it with her transparent explanations really easy to understand every concep

por Yu Y

Jul 01, 2019

A good intro course for beginner. For engineers who already took statistical course at school, this course is a little simple.

por PATRICIA N

May 22, 2020

this was a very tough, but good course. It help me improve my statistics skills. I learned new ways of analy

por Guilherme C

Dec 17, 2017

Comprehensive understanding of statistics and introduction to data.

por male i

Jan 12, 2017

good information shared

por Brian A

Apr 20, 2020

Good stuff

por vivek s

May 20, 2017

Thanks!

por Thays C D

May 14, 2018

I really enjoy the course,it's very well made and helpful but I missed some estrategies as hypothesis and more diverse exercises. Even so, it's de basis and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understant better how to analyse data.

por Dennison L

Apr 05, 2020

Statistics is hard enough, but this course is an alphabet soup of vocabulary that the instructor is not even consistent in keeping themselves. Concepts are quizzed at a higher level of complexity than what is taught and much of the learning comes from brute force figuring it out on your own rather than lectures.

por Nathaniel M

Nov 08, 2019

Videos were not very helpful in understanding the material. Professor simply read from a script and it was not enjoyable watching the recorded videos/easy to learn.

por Nicholas J B

Jun 13, 2018

Hard to understand teacher. Lots of material to cover and moves too fast through it.

por Kevin C

Apr 17, 2019

Too many quiz questions that often have to go back to review videos and answers aren't clear after watching. Have to open MULTIPLE EXCEL files. Just open one with multiple tabs

por Chris K

Nov 07, 2019

Videos poorly correlated to graded questions