Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
385 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will be introduced to statistics and how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms. • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why you can rely on sample information. • Understand why normal distribution can be used in so many settings. • Use sample information to infer about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations. • Use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

DA

May 15, 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

RD

Jun 02, 2019

Very useful for beginners as well as anyone interested in learning some basics. Highly recommended for managers and people trying to figure out what insights can be obtained form data

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

por Rajesh S

Apr 21, 2018

In my opinion, this is a good course. The content really aims at teaching how to better understand and use statistics. In the end, I am glad that I chose this course.

por Dmitrii I

Apr 19, 2018

great course!

por Do H L

Jun 26, 2016

Good revision for data analysis using Excel.

por Arun P R S

May 30, 2017

Great lectures and useful for Business decision making.

por Lalit S

Jul 25, 2018

Practical Statistics that helps you get to the truth of numbers..

por Erica W

Apr 19, 2019

This professor does an exceptional job of breaking down complex concepts and calculations without diluting the material. The statistical examples are highly relevant and interesting.

por Archana V

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent teacher!

por Cary S

May 15, 2019

Great lectures and great examples and everything in this course worked correctly, unlike in other Coursera courses I have taken.

por Priyansh P

Jun 14, 2019

Learnt a lot through this course

por Suman D

May 18, 2019

grea

por Radivoj D

Jun 02, 2019

Very useful for beginners as well as anyone interested in learning some basics. Highly recommended for managers and people trying to figure out what insights can be obtained form data

por Noah M

Jun 25, 2019

What can I say, this course is amazing! Ms. Fataneh you will be missed, I hope to find more courses you teach in the future!

por Marian G M

Jun 11, 2019

exc

por Afolagbade O

Aug 09, 2019

The videos were very explicit and I could practically assimilate the teachings. This also has helped in my career and the skills acquired are been applied appropriately.

por William T

Aug 11, 2019

Great course! Very thorough and in depth explanations.

por Roberto d S V

Aug 12, 2019

Very good Course. It's focused on relevant statitical issues ! Very useful.

por ARVIND K S

Sep 01, 2019

One of the finest courses in statistics, if you want to learn the power of correct interpretations.

por DABRIEL D

Sep 04, 2019

Great Course!

por vivek s

May 20, 2017

Thanks!

por male i

Jan 12, 2017

good information shared

por Guilherme C

Dec 17, 2017

Comprehensive understanding of statistics and introduction to data.

por Yu Y

Jul 01, 2019

A good intro course for beginner. For engineers who already took statistical course at school, this course is a little simple.

por Guillermo N P

Sep 20, 2019

It is an excellent course for basic stadistics. The teacher makes it with her transparent explanations really easy to understand every concep

por Thays C D

May 14, 2018

I really enjoy the course,it's very well made and helpful but I missed some estrategies as hypothesis and more diverse exercises. Even so, it's de basis and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understant better how to analyse data.

por Tommy P

Jul 13, 2018

Worst Coursera course I've taken. Videos were too long, and repetitive. Assessments strayed from topics covered, and relied more on petty test taking tricks than actually assessing information learned. For example, questions that test your grammar skills more than your knowledge of statistics.