Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
946 classificações
200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will learn how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in a range of settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding and interpreting the results obtained. You will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why one can rely on sample information • Understand why normal distribution can be used in a wide range of settings • Use sample information to make inferences about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations • Use Excel for statistical analysis This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

DA

14 de mai de 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

4 de set de 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 194 Avaliações para o Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

por Cary S

15 de mai de 2019

Great lectures and great examples and everything in this course worked correctly, unlike in other Coursera courses I have taken.

por Anil P

19 de set de 2017

A well-planned course for beginners in Decision Support Systems, I would recommend this course to my peers and students !

Thanks

por Noah M

25 de jun de 2019

What can I say, this course is amazing! Ms. Fataneh you will be missed, I hope to find more courses you teach in the future!

por Briana T

6 de abr de 2019

Tough, but provides excellent examples along the way that are broken down to create understanding. Very informative course!

por John P C

4 de dez de 2020

Very Good Course supported with actual experiences in the work place. It is nice to learn the new excel functions as well

por Abdulqader J

7 de set de 2020

Amazing course, where you learn the basics of statistics and how to apply this knowledge on your business decision making

por Nguyen N T

29 de dez de 2021

Good knowledge for me to understand all characteristic of data and useful to apply to the production analysis management

por Miguel A O E

11 de abr de 2020

Very nice course. This is the first time that I was able to understand how to use statistics in a more practical manner

por Hermenegildo S

6 de set de 2020

Excellent matchup with the IMBA, I am able to master the concepts with the videos, quizzes and graded assignments.

por Himanshu P

24 de ago de 2017

A very well taught course. Prof. Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta is one of the best professors on the Coursera platform.

por Li Y

9 de abr de 2019

This is a very informative course. Easy to follow and understand. Lots of real examples. Strong recommendation.

por Shravanti S

12 de dez de 2020

This course has given me insights on how to summarize data and reflect them on business decision making.

por Michael

8 de jan de 2018

Clear direction and easy to follow. Great intro to implementing a statistical approach in data analyses.

por Mei W

15 de dez de 2019

This is a very useful class, the professor can explain the complex topics in an easy way. Thanks a lot.

por Samar A

21 de nov de 2020

Thank you so much, it was really interesting course. The prof is excellent. Thank you for your effort.

por Mike C

11 de abr de 2020

Really useful introductory statistics course. Also great as a refresher course. Highly recommended!

por ARVIND K S

1 de set de 2019

One of the finest courses in statistics, if you want to learn the power of correct interpretations.

por German E G T

2 de jun de 2020

A very interesting course. It is perfect for those who want to enter the statictics environment.

por Francisca M

12 de abr de 2018

Great Coverage of Statistical Methods with appropriate examples of using them in management....

por Baiba D

17 de fev de 2021

Thank you very much for opportunity to gain so important skills for business data analysis!

por Daniel C

11 de ago de 2016

Very good course, perfectly interlinking theory and practice of statistic decision making.

por Ifeanyichukwu N

25 de fev de 2018

It was really good. Gained deeper insights into statistics than I have ever done before.

por Jonathan S

17 de ago de 2020

Great for beginners on data analytics and great excel lessons for statistical analysis

por Fotios S

6 de jun de 2020

A great course by a professor and a university that clearly care about the end result.

por Matthew M

6 de nov de 2019

Great support materials from the videos and readings to be able to solve the problems