Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
1,423 classificações
380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 de Ago de 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 376 Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por ROHIT K

5 de Set de 2020

Kindly try to accommodate tools which work for everyone. It is difficult to progress without the proper functioning of the tools in this case Simulation one.

por Joshua D

7 de Ago de 2020

Over all a good course. The instructor is superb! Issues with the ASP and maxing out trials on sims made things difficult but other than that worth it.

por Alesia S

24 de Abr de 2020

I am satisfied with this course, it's really useful to know Exel in a deep way. I appreciate your work and I'm so greateful to have such opportunity!

por Duryodhan V P

4 de Mai de 2020

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

por Yi L P

24 de Dez de 2020

course materials needs to be updated, and the choice of using XLMiner is a debatable one.

However, course material is solid, i learnt a lot

por Colin P

16 de Out de 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

por Carolina R

19 de Jun de 2020

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

por Faizan R

16 de Jun de 2020

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

por ROMIL N

13 de Mai de 2020

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

por Junyue J

1 de Jun de 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

por Pratiksha M B

26 de Mai de 2020

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making

por Isaura D V

21 de Out de 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

por Omar I

26 de Jun de 2020

I believe there should be more practice assignments that are more challenging than the existing ones.

por Purushothaman K

27 de Dez de 2019

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date

por Rommy O R G

29 de Mar de 2020

It is such a good course, with real case study, but should not be restricted to XLMiner tool.

por Himanshu K

21 de Jun de 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

por komathisha K

30 de Set de 2020

The course was really insightful ,i learner the practical way of doing decision making.

por jaiyant

21 de Dez de 2019

The course provides great insights , but we are not provided with sufficient practice.

por Anna G

25 de Mar de 2019

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

por Mohsin A

19 de Set de 2017

A good course, with introduction to advance techniques for business decisions.

por Harshitha V

3 de Out de 2020

This course is completely amazing for getting insights on business analytics.

por Rahmatullah

5 de Jun de 2020

This course is much more effective as well beneficial to know lot of idea..

por Lynch, P

22 de Mai de 2020

It was hard to complete the test data without the use of the Excel add-ins.

por Hamed A

25 de Abr de 2019

this is a very informative course just some assignments are a bit too hard

por Zsaria D

15 de Set de 2020

Was a nice course. Definitely useful for those in business analytics.