Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
1,368 classificações
367 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 de Ago de 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 365 Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por Maria F G M

9 de Mai de 2020

I really liked the course. Manuel is very clear and uses good examples for understanding the concepts better.

por Freddy R P

7 de Set de 2020

This is a very good course. I just wonder about one or two quiz question which answers I found not correct.

por Sameer M

23 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful to enhance our knowledge. Teaching style and the way of teaching is phenominal.

por Aarushi B

2 de Nov de 2020

Practical approach and hands-on learning. Great instructor and the course content is very diverse as well.

por Dr. V C

21 de Mai de 2020

All sessions are very good and easy to understand. Can you please send all presentations slips on my email

por Raeesa U

27 de Nov de 2020

Exceptionally helpful, I have learnt a lot about Decision making in business analytics, using excel, etc.

por SREYA K P

31 de Ago de 2020

this course help me to improve my knowledge .i am really thankful to the faculty that you have provided.

por Jyothi M

1 de Mai de 2020

Excellent real time examples!!

Application doesn't require any specia software- MS Excel is sufficient!

por Parul

25 de Jul de 2020

This was a great course to learn about and I'm sure it is going to help me a lot in the near future.

por Md K J F

13 de Mai de 2020

It was a great course, I learn many thinks. Instructor was ver good. Thanks coursera and instructor.

por Jennifer Z

12 de Jun de 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

por Ranga P A

4 de Nov de 2020

Very good, Simple explanation. I would like to help you as a moderator/mentor if required . Thanks

por Orwell T M

10 de Set de 2020

The course was very interesting and useful to see how business analytics are used in businesses.

por Alhagie H

9 de Fev de 2020

This a a very good course. it has lots of exercises in modelling and solving business problems

por Hartley O

19 de Jul de 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

por JERRY S

22 de Out de 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

por Sharmila N

19 de Jun de 2020

It is very useful for me I learn more about from this course. It is a wonderful opportunity.

por Siddharth A

6 de Ago de 2020

Awesome Course + The respected instructors are great at explaining the topics with examples

por Muhammad T S

9 de Dez de 2019

The course was a good introduction to the domain of optimization and prescriptive analytics

por nicolyn r

25 de Out de 2020

Highly recommended for analysts and individuals who are interested in business analytics.

por abhinav b

18 de Mai de 2020

it was great learning experience to study business analytics with such a wonderful mentor

por Aditi C

15 de Mai de 2020

It has been an informative and an enriching experience for me during this entire course.

por Ayushi T

29 de Jun de 2020

get basic knowledge about business analatics in a very smooth and systematic manner.

por Prameshwar Lal

8 de Jun de 2020

I loved the way professor described the suitable content for this particular course

por Praveenkumar T

10 de Jul de 2020

EXCELLENT CONTENT AND ASSIGNMENT

EXCELLENT EXPLANATION OF OPTIMIZATION TECHNIQUE