Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
1,570 classificações
408 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 de Ago de 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 403 Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por Balazs K

11 de Mai de 2020

The Analytic Solver Platform did not work properly, despite the environment was given. I can not give more for this course.

por Maryam M

16 de Set de 2020

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

por Federico G V

30 de Ago de 2019

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

por Vineetha S

10 de Mai de 2020

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

por Lalit K

19 de Mai de 2020

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

por Otieno C

9 de Nov de 2020

The course requires paid applications that makes it inaccessible at times.

por Rahul

4 de Jul de 2020

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

por Sara A d S

31 de Ago de 2020

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

por Vivian Y Q

12 de Jul de 2017

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

por Takkallapalli N

27 de Jan de 2019

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

por Randell B

15 de Out de 2019

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

por SHUBHAM G

19 de Jul de 2020

it was a wonderful experience

por Hari C P S

15 de Jul de 2020

not that fascinating

por Md. T S

19 de Mai de 2020

very critical course

por Dimas A

3 de Ago de 2020

I hate XLMINER :(

por ammar k

2 de Set de 2020

good course

por SREE R R N

7 de Ago de 2020

good course

por Selva k

6 de Set de 2020

No

por Andres C M

2 de Out de 2020

Read before taking the course. Explanations, cases and data for the course are great. The main problem is the analytical solver platform (ASP). The course counts on you using ASP and gives you instructions on how to access it, the problem is the conditions mentioned (free access for a semester) are either a lie on the part of the providers of the ASP from the start or conditions have changed since the courses inception. What ends up happening is this specialization covering 5 courses, and thus, approximately 5 months cannot be completed in the 15 days the free trial for the app gives you, after which it asks you to pay up a not small sum, even if youre purchasing the student license. New account creation has been down for weeks on the ASP site, so you cant even access it by creating multiple accounts with different emails, and on top of that the program itself just wont work like intended for some of its functions. I tried using excel 2013, excel 2019, excel 365 online and it just wont work, so I just couldent complete many activities that required something more than the default solver add in excel has already installed. I really wanted to finish this specialization, but after 3 month invested on it I just cant cause Ill not be able to do the capstone course if I cant access the tools I need to work on the assignments.

por Mr Q

20 de Jun de 2020

I wish the course could have stated clearly that from the start that learners have to pay for an analytical solver platform. It affected learners learning speed and motivation to continue the course. Also, could have had a little more explanation on a certain formula in a particular cell instead of just showing the formulas in the spreadsheet and just press "run" to run the simulation model.

por Christy S

2 de Jun de 2021

The content is outdated, using a different version of Analytic Solver than the one that is given to you through Coursera, and the upgraded version (which you actually need) is over $1000. The specific problem is that the assignments require you to set the number of trials to 10,000, but the maximum allowed with the free download is only 1,000.

por David M M S

10 de Jul de 2020

The use of a trial of a private software as XLMiner does not allow to run the number o simulation needed to get the right answer. The software allow 15 days trial and the courses run for at least a month, then you cant use the software by the end of the course.

por Matthieu B

28 de Set de 2018

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

por Jay A

15 de Jul de 2020

They should have used Excel Solver instead of ASP as not everybody will have access to that after completing the trial provided along with the course.

por R M k

7 de Jul de 2020

He is rushing, Not for beginners.

He didnt even explain how to download analytic solver platform.....