Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.6
estrelas
1,373 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 de Ago de 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 365 Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por MOHD S

30 de Jun de 2020

NA

por mark w

28 de Mai de 2017

D

por Todd L

23 de Mar de 2019

Very good topics. Very interesting and good to learn the basics. Even though the lecturer said simulation and optimization together were the most advanced part of analytics, I only halfway believe him. While the breadth of examples is good, the depth of each examples is thin in regard to real-life problems. For example, the marketing problems are too shallow, as anyone in marketing can quickly realize. I also didn't like that the ASP tool isn't available for Mac. The solver.com online tool is laggy, difficult to use, and ugly. I'd prefer an Excel-Mac solution or a Google Sheets solution PLEASE.

por Steve R

26 de Out de 2020

I thought the material covered in the course was interesting and useful. However I must dock points because of issues with the Analytic Solver Platform as follows:

1) The trial version we used for the course had a limit on Trials in simulations. This limit made it impossible to achieve the same results as the professor in his examples and on assignments/quizzes. Many times in the quizzes, I had to simply guess an answer because it was impossible to recreate the simulation.

2) The trial was only for a limited time, and it expired before I finished the Week 4 course work.

por Natalia

2 de Jul de 2020

Nice introductory course, but it was way too theoretical and easy for me (I completed the course in just two days). Some assignments were not available for me to solve, because there cloud trial version of Analytic Solver for Mac did not work well. Also it would be more interesting for me to know how to solve these problems with Excel from scratch without using some external software, which costs money. Anyway, I got some insights and ideas how to use statistical and mathematical models for solving business problems.

por Lawrence G D

31 de Out de 2020

Requires use of proprietary software that comes with a limited free trial that is difficult to install and couldn't even solve one of the problems in the quiz due to restrictions in the free trial capabilities. Did not declare this upfront. Course material is ok and insightful, but relies too much on the software rather than basic principles/concepts for optimization and heuristics.

por Yohana E

27 de Jul de 2020

Para mi el curso empieza muy bien, pero ya en la semana dos se torna muy técnico, y no tan estratégico, ademas es necesario tener un programa que en mi caso no tengo, mi expectativa era más un curso gerencial y de toma de desiciones que de minería de datos. Por todo lo anterior he tomado la decisión de no continuar y buscar un curso que sea más gerencial. gracias!

por Cristiano M A

26 de Nov de 2020

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, o professor é excelente. Senti muita dificuldade porque não consegui usar o Analitics Solver Plataform. É preciso encontrar alternativas open source como o pacote lpsolve do R, códigos Python, ou mesmo alguma solução para Libreoffice. Senti muita dificuldade por causa disto.

por Rafael G d R

21 de Jun de 2020

I believe if we have a list of exercises that would be great, we could understand better the tools and principles in many situations. The exercises and tests are basic and they don´t really challenge us.

por Gabriel A

16 de Jun de 2020

The high level topics are there, but I find it very difficult to believe that any F500 company uses this excel macro as the foundation for data analytics.

por Carlos C F

7 de Mai de 2020

Very good insights and applicability to real cases. I would have liked though to having practical cases with less "pre-done" work by the instructor.

por Thahir N M

18 de Abr de 2020

Too much dependence on XL minor is a negative for the course. Text book code and course code will give XL miner access for 15 days which is a pain

por Balazs K

11 de Mai de 2020

The Analytic Solver Platform did not work properly, despite the environment was given. I can not give more for this course.

por Maryam M

16 de Set de 2020

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

por Federico G V

30 de Ago de 2019

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

por Vineetha S

10 de Mai de 2020

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

por Lalit K

19 de Mai de 2020

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

por clifford o

9 de Nov de 2020

The course requires paid applications that makes it inaccessible at times.

por Rahul

4 de Jul de 2020

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

por Sara A d S

31 de Ago de 2020

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

por Vivian Y Q

12 de Jul de 2017

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

por Takkallapalli N

27 de Jan de 2019

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

por Randell B

15 de Out de 2019

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

por SHUBHAM G

19 de Jul de 2020

it was a wonderful experience

por Hari C P S

15 de Jul de 2020

not that fascinating